Slow-Cooker Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Family favotite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kaybay
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Bomb. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arturo Elizondo Cordova
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great recipe and easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Riofrio
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made it and it's awesome!!! Loved it! I served it with a dollop of sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Riofrio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Excellent and easy. I have spent a large portion of my life in Texas and the southwest. Scratch made is a teeney bit better but this is so much easier. My favorite soup and have my wife make this frequently. My favorite comfort recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Louis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made this NO salt. I used fresh made enchilada sauce from here and the soup turned out great. You could taste the authentic flavors provided by the ingredient profile. I could not locate frozen hominy so I dumped the hominy in a colander and ran under running water for 5 minutes. A delicious taste of the southwest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Watson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Church Point, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Love it. Once it's cooked I put my veggies in my bowl then pour /scoop the hot pozole over them......awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Followed the recipe very close. Husband said it was a keeper. I used the mild enchilada sauce and maybe a little bit less cayenne pepper and did not think it was too spicy. Also garnished with cabbage, avocado and lime as suggested and that made it feel like a complete rounded meal. This one will stay in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States