Slow-Cooker Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Add a third can of hominy if you love hominy. Could substitute chicken for the pork without noticing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I do use New Mexico chili pods to make my enchilada sauce but for a quick Posole meal this works just as well with canned enchilada sauce and my home critics really can't tell the difference. When I make it with fresh or canned sauce I do add a teaspoon of powdered red chili and a packet of Goya. I agree onions should be chopped instead of sliced. Dont "fill" the crockpot to the top with water. I don't believe the original poster meant to do that. Just add enough water or chicken broth to make it the consistency of a thick soup. You can always add more as it finishes. Since I have an anti cilantro eater we use the cilantro as a garnish so everyone can get their personal cilantro fix which works out just fine. Lime, sour cream and radishes also a must for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Culen
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Delicious!! I followed the recipe as it was instructed. I also added cabbage, guacamole and a squeeze slice of lime for serving. These extra touches made the soup for me. Highly recommend this, I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I did this one for New Years Eve 2015 and I got so many compliments. I did omit the cayenne pepper but added a few other "secret" ingredients. I also served this with a side of radishes cut up small and cabbage with tostadas also. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Really easy and delicious recipe. I used our local NM Red Chile instead of enchilada sauce. I also omitted the onions, cilantro, and oregano out until served. I like those ingredients fresh. Remember to grind the oregano in your palm to release the oils and aroma. Best way to warm up on a cold Christmas day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Really easy and delicious recipe. I used our local NM Red Chile instead of enchilada sauce. I also omitted the onions, cilantro, and oregano out until served. I like those ingredients fresh. Remember to grind the oregano in your palm to release the oils and aroma. Best way to warm up on a cold Christmas day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Definitely needed more salt (maybe I added too much water?) and I think the onions could use a dice instead of slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Family favotite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kaybay
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Bomb. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States