Slow-Cooker Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
My son made this last weekend for my visit and I thought it was so delicious, that I am making it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Best throw together ever. Quick easy and tastes great. I used a induction cooker because I like the way I can control the heat. I use this recipe for pot lucks because it's quick, easy and always well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pantera
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was perfect! Instead of pork I used shredded chicken. I took another reviewers advice and added a bit more salt (1/2 tsp), and less water and it was on point. I have tasted authentic Mexican posole and this one taste just as good. I did use a Mexican brand of enchilada sauce, not sure if it makes a difference. In any case, do try this, and next time i will add one more 14oz can of hominy since i like it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is very much like the authentic mexican diner's pozole nearby. Except I only put 1 can of the enchilada sauce and added a lot of garlic flavored chicken broth. This is now a staple in our house. Very easy and very yummy. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Really, this could be a '5' since it has a great taste and appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Fantastic posole. I did add chicken stock instead of water and will take someone's advice next time and add 1/2 cup cilantro, but truly is fine as is. Family did not know the difference. The pork loin roast should be as good as possible, makes a difference. Serve with cabbage and spices and limes and voiila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I am Mexican and this is a delicious!I used chicken instead of pork and it turned out great! Very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This is the closest thing to the posole I've had in Mexico, make exactly as the recipe calls, absolutely delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I cooked the pork roast the day before and roasted a chicken. The next day, I chopped up the pork and chicken, added the remaining ingredients and let it cook on low in the crock pot for about 5 hours. (I also used chicken broth instead of water) I served it by putting a large spoonful of white rice in the bottom of a bowl, posole next, then added sliced guacamole and a dolop of sour cream. Very good on a cold day. I brought some into work for lunch and everybody said the smell was amazing (they wanted some). Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlechien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Easy and really pretty good....I used black beans since I had no hominy on hand....will definately use hominy next time. I also added some cumin, garlic powder, sea salt and pepper for a more flavorful roast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States