Slow Cooker Posole with Pork and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I'm such an idiot. I put in a one can of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. The recipe calles for ONE PEPPER. Don't screw that up. My mouth is on fire from taking a taste of this. The whole pot is ruined :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThrenJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I fixed this recipe on Christmas Eve for my family and they loved it! It will be a family tradition for the following Christmas holidays. Thanks for sharing! Doris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made a less spicy version of this with hominy, black beans, pork, canned tomatoes and chilis. It was a nice flavorful soup, but it needs lots of toppings (tortilla strips, lime, jicama, cilantro).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
YUUUUUMMMM! I used some skinned turkey drumsticks in place of the pork and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
delicious! I added a can of crushed tomatoes while cooking... and added lime & a dollop of sour cream when serving. Wil defintely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I say delicious, my counter-part rates it good but not great. I took another reviewer's advice and added a half a can green enchilada sauce and I increased most items by 1/4 (because I had a larger cut of pork roast). Also served it with corn bread which was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Well this was different! It was plenty spicy, very tasty. Much more soupy than i had expected. We served it over mexican rice, might be nice with cornbread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I am mainly writing this review so that some beginner, such as myself, doesn't make the same mistake I did...the recipe calls for ONE Chipotle, not ONE CAN!!! OMG, my mouth is on fire. Will definitely try this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Henderson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is wonderful. It tastes so much like some of the food I had while in San Antonio, TX. We've had it once as the soup-like serving. I am making a double batch to have some as sandwiches and some in enchiladas with the green sauce. The first time I added the cumin, but this time I am leaving it out. I have also left out the green chilies as I do not personally care for them. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was really good. Topped with grated cheese when serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States