Slow Cooker Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was really good. I used a pork loin and used 1 packet of taco seasoning and 1 tablespoon of adobo sauce. Excellent. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Great recipe-my whole family loved it! We've eaten this as soup topped with cheese, and we've had this as chalupa meat with lettuce, cheese, & tomatoes. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Rubbed the taco seasoing on the roast the night before and poked the meat several times. Added a can of mexican chilies to the slow cooker. Made excellent shredded burritos with the addition of cheese and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is fantastic!!! I used the shredded pork to make flautas. I dipped wheat tortillas in hot oil, rolled the meat up inside each one, then baked in a 350 oven for 25 minutes. Top off with sour cream and your favorite mexican garnishes. Everyone raved about em and they were eaten up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Incredibly simple idea that made a great dinner. I used "hot" taco seasoning so I left out the chili powder and red pepper; but the pork didn't really soak up much of the taco seasoning. Next time I'll try shredding the pork right in the pot, letting it soak up some of the flavored water, then draining and serving. Our 1 1/2 lb pork shoulder was done in a little over 6 hours, and made enough for three large "chimichangas". We put the pork in multigrain tortillas, wrapped them up and baked them for about 15 minutes to get them a little crunchy, then served over a bed of lettuce with chopped red bell pepper, chopped scallions, salsa, black olives, and a little cheese -- a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
We make something similar to this for "taco night" at our house. The only changes I make are, I put the pork roast in the crockpot, season with salt and pepper and garlic and cook all day. I don't use any liquid. We lightly fry flour tortillas and assemble the tacos! This is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Great SUPER EASY recipe. Yummy tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
All I can say is Yummy!! I make this dish for gatherings. Very easy to make tacos with onion and cilantro, cotija cheese, and lime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
My family loved this. I only had one package of taco seasoning mix. I increased the chili powder to 1/4 cup with a light sprinkling of cayenne pepper. I cut slits into the pork shoulder and pushed some of the seasoning down inside. My son and his friends finished it off last night as a topping for super nachos. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This was sooooo good! We followed the recipe as is and used the recipe for Taco Seasoning I on this website. I covered the roast about halfway with liquid and once we came home from work, we shredded the roast with a couple forks. Had this as soft tacos and am looking forward to having it as enchiladas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States