Slow Cooker Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Not what I was expecting but easy and tasty. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Great recipe-my whole family loved it! We've eaten this as soup topped with cheese, and we've had this as chalupa meat with lettuce, cheese, & tomatoes. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Didn't know what to do with large pork shoulder in the freezer til I found this recipe. Added a green pepper, 2 onions, 2 carrots with the seasonings and water and it was terrific! Made tacos and burritos with the delicious results. My teenaged boys couldn't get enough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Incredibly simple idea that made a great dinner. I used "hot" taco seasoning so I left out the chili powder and red pepper; but the pork didn't really soak up much of the taco seasoning. Next time I'll try shredding the pork right in the pot, letting it soak up some of the flavored water, then draining and serving. Our 1 1/2 lb pork shoulder was done in a little over 6 hours, and made enough for three large "chimichangas". We put the pork in multigrain tortillas, wrapped them up and baked them for about 15 minutes to get them a little crunchy, then served over a bed of lettuce with chopped red bell pepper, chopped scallions, salsa, black olives, and a little cheese -- a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Rubbed the taco seasoing on the roast the night before and poked the meat several times. Added a can of mexican chilies to the slow cooker. Made excellent shredded burritos with the addition of cheese and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I LIKED THE IDEA OF THIS RECIPE BUT WANTED IT LOWER IN FAT SO I THREW CHICKEN BREASTS IN THE CROCKPOT INSTEAD OF PORK..WHEN THE CHICKEN WAS DONE I SHREDDED IT AND LET IT SIMMER IN THE SAUCE A LITTLE LONGER..MADE GOOD CHICKEN TACOS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
We make something similar to this for "taco night" at our house. The only changes I make are, I put the pork roast in the crockpot, season with salt and pepper and garlic and cook all day. I don't use any liquid. We lightly fry flour tortillas and assemble the tacos! This is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Wonderful, tender pork. Used for pulled pork burritos. A bit spicey for my two kids (both under 5 yrs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAFFORDAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Great SUPER EASY recipe. Yummy tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
All I can say is Yummy!! I make this dish for gatherings. Very easy to make tacos with onion and cilantro, cotija cheese, and lime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States