Slow Cooker Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
My family loved this. I only had one package of taco seasoning mix. I increased the chili powder to 1/4 cup with a light sprinkling of cayenne pepper. I cut slits into the pork shoulder and pushed some of the seasoning down inside. My son and his friends finished it off last night as a topping for super nachos. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Pretty good. Not a lot of flavor to the meat but it was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is fantastic!!! I used the shredded pork to make flautas. I dipped wheat tortillas in hot oil, rolled the meat up inside each one, then baked in a 350 oven for 25 minutes. Top off with sour cream and your favorite mexican garnishes. Everyone raved about em and they were eaten up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Altho Mexican food is not my hubby's favorite, he gobbled this right down! We warmed up tortillas and had an array of vegies for garnish. So good Virginia and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
All I can say is Yummy!! I make this dish for gatherings. Very easy to make tacos with onion and cilantro, cotija cheese, and lime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Great SUPER EASY recipe. Yummy tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Wonderful, tender pork. Used for pulled pork burritos. A bit spicey for my two kids (both under 5 yrs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAFFORDAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
We make something similar to this for "taco night" at our house. The only changes I make are, I put the pork roast in the crockpot, season with salt and pepper and garlic and cook all day. I don't use any liquid. We lightly fry flour tortillas and assemble the tacos! This is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I LIKED THE IDEA OF THIS RECIPE BUT WANTED IT LOWER IN FAT SO I THREW CHICKEN BREASTS IN THE CROCKPOT INSTEAD OF PORK..WHEN THE CHICKEN WAS DONE I SHREDDED IT AND LET IT SIMMER IN THE SAUCE A LITTLE LONGER..MADE GOOD CHICKEN TACOS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Rubbed the taco seasoing on the roast the night before and poked the meat several times. Added a can of mexican chilies to the slow cooker. Made excellent shredded burritos with the addition of cheese and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States