Slow Cooker Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Super easy and the meat just falls apart. It lacked a little flavor the first time I made it, so I doubled the taco seasoning the second time around. Used the meat in soft tacos with shredded lettuce, salsa, sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was delicious. I didn't have any packaged taco seasoning,so I made my own. This was delicious on burrito shells with all the fixins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
My husband and kids REALLY loved this recipe. I followed it pretty much to the T. It was so easy and good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
To eliminate MSG, you can use this outstanding taco seasoning. We also put it on pork tenderloin - wonderful stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fly by Light

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Really Good! I served with flour tortillas, hot sauce, cheese, avocado, and pineapple to top. It was a huge hit with my roommates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
The first time I only had one packet of seasoning mix. The second time was definitely better with two. Really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This was sooooo good! We followed the recipe as is and used the recipe for Taco Seasoning I on this website. I covered the roast about halfway with liquid and once we came home from work, we shredded the roast with a couple forks. Had this as soft tacos and am looking forward to having it as enchiladas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I liked the recipe for using in burritos. Meat had nice flavor. Hubby doesn't like texture of shredded pork so it wasn't a favorite with him. Will make again though - great for freezing and taking lunch - 1/2 burrito, shredded pork, salsa, light sour cream, shredded cheese and shredded lettuce. Heat pork and put together at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was really good. I used a pork loin and used 1 packet of taco seasoning and 1 tablespoon of adobo sauce. Excellent. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States