Slow Cooker Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
The meat just fell apart as I was taking it out of the crock pot, it was so tender. I agree with some though, didn't have much flavor so I'll try it next time without the water. We used it in burritos, tacos, and refried it the next morning until golden brown and had with eggs. We all added our own spices to each wonderful dish. Makes a lot and goes a long way if you are on a tight budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Carvalho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Well this was just one of the most easy and pleasant dinners Ive made in a long time. Such a change from regular beef taco's. It packs so much flavor..and it's totally adjustable! Wow!!! It was fabulous....and did I mention easy???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pequea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I picked this recipe out and my husband made it. After dinner, he said, "I'd make this again in a heartbeat!" We used 4 lbs. of pork and the 2 seasoning packets were the store brand lower salt taco seasoning packets. Super easy & satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is an excellent meat recipe for any kind of Mexican recipe you can think up! I added 1/4 cup water with some of the spices to keep the meat from sticking on the bottom, added the meat & the rest of the spices, covered & cooked overnight. The smell was so delicious it woke me up an hour early & the flavor was just as good. A new keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is a good recipe. For those who find that it lacks flavor, DO NOT ADD LIQUID. Pork shoulder/boston butt makes lots of its own liquid in the slow cooker (you only dilute the flavor when you add liquid). Just rub the spices over the meat and throw it in the cooker and you will have a flavorful piece of meat (with plenty of liquid) to shred and use for tacos, burritos or whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
246 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I've been doing something like this for years and everyone loves it. I use a boston butt though and cook it in barbecue sauce and we make BQ sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I prefer recipes not have "pkgs of mix" in them. I keep "ingredients" in my kitchen. The dish does look in the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Very good, made some real good tacos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was amazing! Made the recipe as is and wouldn't change a thing! Excellent and easy - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Super easy and the meat just falls apart. It lacked a little flavor the first time I made it, so I doubled the taco seasoning the second time around. Used the meat in soft tacos with shredded lettuce, salsa, sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States