Slow Cooker Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
not much taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Horse Cave, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was last nights' dinner and when I took it out of the slow cooker it almost shredded itself! I served it with our favorite sandwich rolls from a nearby bakery and topped it with homemade cole slaw. Really, really good and soooo simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernGma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
A creative way to make a fun and delicious meal!! Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Sherrill, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
REALLY GOOD AND SO SIMPLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS!!! Used 4.5 lb. pork loin with the bone in. Used shredded pork in tacos! OUTSTANDING!!! And the left-overs were just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
i made this last nite into tacos and even though it doesn't call for water i did put in 1/4c and it did turn out wonderful it was so much tastier then just the ordinary beef & chicken tacos i will be making this again. PS.... something tells me that the left over meat from this might be pretty good with the black bean burrito recipe that is also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
WONDERFUL!! Evenmy picky little ones loved this. I rolled it up in a tortilla shell and didn't tell them it was not ground meat. They loved the change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Luling, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was fantastic. I only out a little water in the bottom of the crock pot, but I wouldn't fill the water over the pork, there would be no flavor. I added a little minced garlic. The pork was so tender, everyone went back for 2nds. We made tacos out of it, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This made awesome soft tortilla wraps!! I put this in my crock pot Sunday night and finished it up Monday morning. A couple of the other reviews were very helpful; I did not add any liquid and the pork itself made plentu, and I did shred it in the liquid and let it sit for about an hour before removing it. Very tasty and even better left over and reheated. Two packets of taco seasoning definitely isn't too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirley473

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This recipe was so salty from the taco mix (I used only one), that ..nobody wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States