Slow Cooker Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was ok but not together great. I found it to be extremely salt using the packaged taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
A very easy and tasty recipe. I put the 4 pound semi-frozen pork shoulder in the crock pot, added 4 tbl of taco seasoning and 1/3 cup of water, set the temp to low and went skiing all day. When I returned in the evening the pork had fallen apart, cooked thoroughly, had just the right amount of moisture and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I submitted the recipe a few years ago and THANK YOU for some of your suggestions. I cut down the water to about 1 cup, used the taco seasoning 1 from this site, and then shredded the meat in its liquid and let it sit on warm for an hour. Mmmmmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was very good and couldn't have been any easier! I let mine cook for 8 hours and then drained the liquid and shredded the meat. I added a can of black beans and a can of corn and put it back in the crock pot on warm until we were ready to eat. Made taco salads last night and are having tostadas tonite! Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Easy and inexpensive meal! I used the taco seasoning I recipe also. Yes, a lot of liquid but it seemed to separate the fat easier. (Or so I would like to think). I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I didn't add as much water as the recipe called for - just a splash to coat the meat and cooked for 8 hours. I pulled the pork 5-6 hours into it. I layered tortillas, the pulled pork, spanish rice, refried beans and lots of cheese. I broiled it on low for a couple of minutes (to melt the cheese) and topped it off with lettuce, tomato, onion, olives, and diced jalepeno to make a mexican pizza. It's a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TarynLgh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I really enjoyed this. Had on hand country style spare ribs. Followed suggestions to make my own taco seasoning (taco seasoning I from this site). Coated ribs, put them in the slow cooker with one can of chicken broth and cooked on high for 4 1/2 to 5 hours. The meat fell off the bone. Made pork taco's. So, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I have made this 3 times now, simple and great tasting. I found the pork butt at the store for $1.49lb. WOW! Serve with blue corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sduer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Taco Seasoning I...instead of store-bought made this wonderful. The packaged seasoning always has too much salt and additives. We did reduce the water by 1/2. Moisture from CrockPot cooking is there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I cut the recipe in half. I used a half picnic. The pork was cooked perfectly but there was hardly a taco flavor in the pork. Perhaps using 2 packets would have been better, maybe even marinating as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States