Slow Cooker Pork and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I have had "Pork and Kraut" for as long as I can remember! Being from Kentucky, this combination is common 'round here.' Like other reviews, it is super easy any very tasty. I leave out the carrots and only include the butter when I can remember. This meal is wonderful with white beans, stewed potatoes, and cornbread! This is great warmed up as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
My pork was really overcooked. Next time I will add the potatoes first, then the pork, then the sauerkraut. It was really tasty, so I will give it another go with that change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Great Recipe!! I have made this several times. It is so easy. My whole family loved it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Pretty good. A little bland. Too much liquid and potatoes tasked sour, I will cook them separately next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This did not work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Timing was off, unless I have a very hot slow cooker. I wanted to be able to slice the loin, not shred it. added caraway seed for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Quigley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This can be made quicker if you keep the slow cooker on high the whole time....a 4# roast, after browning and putting it in the cooker, took a little over 2 hours and was very tender. I added caraway seeds to the sauerkraut. Everyone in the family loves pork and sauerkraut. Served with mashed potatoes (my hubby puts sauerkraut on top of his), rolls, and green beans...yummmm. I'm going to try garlic mashed potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I thought this recipe was okay but a little bland for my family's taste. It needs some onion or garlic, some other seasoning, and maybe chicken stock instead of water. I think I'll find a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LittleLe
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was a hit for New Years day! Everyone had thirds. We added some brown sugar to take away from the tartness of the sauerkraut. We also added chicken sausage to the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Delicious and so easy. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbchmura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States