Slow Cooker Pork Tenderloin with Beer and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I made this dish as directed...it was very bland and not pleasant to eat. The directions were sketchy...I put it on HIGH for 4 hours and it was a good thing I did...the potatoes were just past cooked...I would not recommend this as it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I used a porktenderloin that was packed already marinating in a garlic/lemon seasoning. I used more vegetables than the recipe called for, so it took a little longer but the tenderness of that loin gave 'ME' GREAT REVIEWS!!! T H A N K S ! ! ! ! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
As the author stated, this is a great base recipe to tailor to your liking! I slightly increased the amount of veggies and added 1 chopped celery stalk celery, 1 quartered red apple, and for herbs I added 1 tsp dried thyme, 1 tsp dried rosemary, 2 bay leaves and 1 Tbsp dried parsley (fresh herbs would have been better). For the beer, I increased the amount to 8 fl oz and used Rickard's Red (I'd prefer to use Rickard's Dark, but we were out). I cooked it on high for 4 hrs instead of on low. Extremely flavorful, tender, and convenient. My family and I loved it and will make it again. I highly recommend this recipe and encourage tailoring it by adding herbs/spices you like that compliment pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
It wasn't bad, I just didn't care for it. The meat was very tender. Just didn't like the flavor much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This tasted just like every other slow cooker roast type thing. I will say I felt like it was a perfectly good waste of beer :0(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This is a great recipe. I added a few more spices to give it a bit more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made this as directed using Wierbacher Winter Ale & added more veggies, garlic and sea salt as well as 1 can of Hunts diced tomatoes. It was pretty good. I nice base recipe to explore options and a great way to use up some of your least favorite brews included in a sampler pack! I only gave it 3 stars because it did need some tweaking to make it just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
i loved it! i salted it when served but that is pork for ya! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rekota5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
2 stars for ease of preparation, otherwise it was a waste of ingredients. No taste, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I used a tenderloin that was already seasoned with garlic and rosemary. I slow cooked the tenderloin in Yuenling Black and Tan (the only beer I had on hand at the moment) for 5 hours. The meat was absolutely amazing, so tender and tasteful. The left over juices I made a gravy and served with mashed potatoes. The dish was delicious and definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbutler64

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States