Slow Cooker Pork Tenderloin with Beer and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I added spices and a diced apple and salt and peppered to taste. I left out the vinegar because the beer was enough to tenderize the pork. It sure did come out great. My husband couldn't get enough. The only thing is my prep time was 45 min instead if the 15 mins they said. So if you are making this before you go to work make sure you start an hour before to give yourself enough time to prep and clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriJ062013

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seven Hills, Ohio, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Meh. I liked the vegetables in this--they absorbed a nice flavor from the ingredients (I used a Samuel Adams beer), but the pork itself was rather dry and bland. Not sure if using pork chops instead would make the meat more flavorful, or if I should just cook veggies in the crock pot and roast the pork in the oven separately. I didn't try a big tenderloin with this recipe--just did a small piece, about 4 servings worth. Perhaps I overcooked it? I will attribute the dryness to user error, but the meat still wasn't flavorful enough for me. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I used an entire large can of beer and still didn't have enough stock so I added two cups of chicken stock. This is probably because I added more vegetables than the recipe called for. I also cooked it on high for 4 hours but it wasn't nearly cooked so I had to transfer everything to a roasting pan and put it in the oven on 400 for about 25 minutes. In the end, it turned out delicious and the family eat every last bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
We loved it. Even our 12-year-old, who doesn't like meat, loved it. Only problem I had was my fault. I doubled the vegetables and then added more beer to compensate, which made it a little too watery. I should have just relied on the condensation from the veggies to make up for the added bulk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Good mix of veggies and meat, just needed more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-Man and Pivo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I loaded the cooker with extra carrots, potatoes, and mushrooms. This was so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
i loved it! i salted it when served but that is pork for ya! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rekota5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
2 stars for ease of preparation, otherwise it was a waste of ingredients. No taste, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made this for several friends and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I used a tenderloin that was already seasoned with garlic and rosemary. I slow cooked the tenderloin in Yuenling Black and Tan (the only beer I had on hand at the moment) for 5 hours. The meat was absolutely amazing, so tender and tasteful. The left over juices I made a gravy and served with mashed potatoes. The dish was delicious and definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbutler64

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States