Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Didn't have whole berry so I used jellied instead and added a little water to the crockpot. I also made the gravy (which was delicious) in the crockpot on high, after I took the meat out. It turned out great and got rave reviews. So tender and juicy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Fantastic recipe! I'm on weight watchers so wanted to make this leaner so I used a 3lb pork shoulder. For the gravy I removed the roast from the slow cooker, covered it in foil, then just mixed a little cornstarch paste in. Turned out really well and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Fantastic! Followed recipe exactly and all 5 of my kids, my mother, and I loved it! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My family loved this recipe and so easy- Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Unexpectedly porking good recipe! I didn't make any adjustments just followed the recipe and it was super yum! Tasted like bbq pork! What makes this dish is the gravy for sure. Adding this to the regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Loved it! So easy and so good. I added a tiny bit of salt to the gravy to balance the sweetness of the drippings, but was so good. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this recipe as a try-out, having just bought a new slow cooker, and a pork roast by chance on the same dayl I was a bit sceptical as I put the roast in the pot, but the rewards at the end of cooking were indeed great. This is now my go-to comfort food recipe with lots of mashed potatoes, a steamed veggie and a crisp green salad. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolivar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
First of all I want to say that my family and I LOVE "GOOD" food and are not picky at all. I used a 5lb frozen pork loin roast, doubled the amount of Lipton Onion Soup Mix (2 pkgs.) and 2 cans of ocean spray whole berry cranberry sauce (which are 14-1/2 oz each NOT 16oz.) We like a lot of sauce/gravy! I seasoned my roast then rubbed with the soup mix, then placed in my crockpot set for 8 hours, poured "mixed" cranberry sauce over roast and covered. Roast was completely cooked and extremely moist (and not falling/shredding apart) after 6 hours so I removed and let it rest for a couple of hours while I prepared my herb roasted potatoes and asparagus. I proceeded to make a roux with butter and flour (ingredients doubled) and then slowly mixed it in the gravy. I have to say the roast was AMAZING and sliced beautifully. The gravy tasted good at first but then I started not liking it as much. My husband liked it and said it was "different" but my boys 15 and 10 ate it BUT were not fond of it. Actually they said they would prefer if I didn't make it again. Anyway, I did make some Polish egg noodles after tasting the gravy thinking it would pair together better which it did. Just NOT our favorite. If you like REALLY REALLY SWEET sauce/gravy, this is definitely for you. I don't think I will make this again, SORRY! I'm not one to use "pre-packaged" anything so maybe that's why I wasn't impressed with the flavors (NOT SURE). Thanks for the experience though!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
It was easy. My wife mixed the cranberry and Onion soup and a little water and poured it over the roast . Threw it in the crock pot. In morning. After work, I added butter and flour to make gravy and it was delicious. We loved it! It looks like we have a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Used a center cut loin roast I found on sale. Didn't have 8hrs so 5 on high worked out fine (thanks to reviewer who mentioned that). Shredded it and topped with sauce. Made a pan of cornbread dressing for a perfect side. DH mentioned it is his new fav. He said he couldn't taste the soup mix! I wouldn't have believed this would be so tasty. The reviews convinced me to try and couldn't be happier to have a new keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States