Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Simple and flavorful. My husband rated a 10 The next time I make these, I will use thinner pork chop so that they are really tender. Thanks for a wonderful dish that is perfect just as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I took other readers suggestions and added a chopped granny smith apple, sliced onions, and brown sugar, as well as seasoned the chops with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. My 8 year old couldn't stop eating it! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
love this recipe I added kielbasa and apples it was great these items were leftovers,try it......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craigsusan7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Easy and delicious! I had bone in pork chops this time but either would be just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made it for my Son @wife and they just loved. The pork was so tender you didn't even need a knife.I sure would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
pork was so tender it fell off the bones as I tried to lift is out of the slow cooker...it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I give this a 3, my husband gives it a 5 which is funny since he usually doesn't care for sauerkraut. I happen to love sauerkraut and I was disappointed that it's flavor mellowed so much in this recipe. The meat was super super tender. If I make it again I would NOT use bone in chops again because we kept find small pieces of bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I didn't believe it would be so good -- just chops and kraut? I am a believer now -- will become a stacked up-backed-up Friday nite fave at our house. My husband added some paprika just before it was done. I suggested a couple of minced garlic cloves. Other than that, "wicked good, " just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Easy, but oh so much better when you sprinkle the pork chops with some fresh garlic and salt and pepper and then brown in olive oil first. Also, if you put the pork chops on top of the saurkraut they don't get drowned in all that juice and their flavor goes through the saurkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
As written, this recipe is a good starting point. I spiced it up by following other reviewers suggestions. Sprinkled chops with salt, pepper, and garlic powder and seared for 2 minute per side in a hot skillet. Transferred chops to the slow cooker, poured 32 oz of sauerkraut (the hubs has a big appetite) on top, and sprinkled with 1/4 cup brown sugar and caraway seeds. The end result was absolutely delicious and it is such a simple recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mcbrennan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States