Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Just the right amount of hot. I did sub bbq sauce for the ketchup (hubby and I are not ketchup fans), only used 1/4 cup packed brown sugar, used red wine vinegar and added 1 tsp of jarred minced garlic. Thanks for the recipe Suzanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
When my husband says you can make this again, it means WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I found this recipe to be pretty bland, if i try it again, i will definitely add to it as some others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kruise's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Wow. Easy and tasty. I added an apple, quartered, and half a green pepper as well as about a cup of chicken broth because my can of kraut didn't look very 'juicy'. Like another reviewer, I am not a saurkraut fan, but my husband is. HE LOVED IT and I will definitely make it again. For saurkraut, this is the best ever!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
YUMMY!!!!!!!!! I did add garlic and pepper and browned the pork chops before I added them to the slow cooker...but they were so yummy and just falling off the bone!! GREAT RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Can't get much easier than this! Added 1 can diced tomatoes and some onions to the recipe. Tastes great; will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
so tender and delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly. This is probably the simplest recipe on earth, but I feel it is probably lacking some ingredients. If I make this again I will definately follow some of the other suggestions to maybe give it some more flavour. I used boneless pork chops. Next time I will use bone-in pork chops I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This is Excellent !!! We have had it several times. rhkatz3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe; however I did add quite a few other ingredients. The extra ingredients are many of the flavors in a Polish stew recipe that uses sauerkraut and pork (Bigos Stew). I first seasoned the pork chops with seasoned salt and garlic powder. Then I browned the pork chops for approx. 2-3 min. on each side. The additional ingredients added to the crock pot were diced tomatoes, onion, 4 cloves of roasted garlic, 2 slices of chopped bacon, 1 tsp of marjoram and caraway seeds, and a tablespoon of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States