Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was so incredibly easy! I threw frozen pork chops in the slow cooker, and topped it off with the saurerkraut. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Great recipe. I was so easy I almost felt guilty. I browned my chops before I put them in the crock and added more sauerkraut because I have two teenage boys with big appetites. Because this recipe was so easy I had time to throw together before I left for work in the morning and had a great meal ready and waiting when everyone got home from school and work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
very basic but very good. i did how ever add a cup of beer and one large onion quartered. i have also made this with a pork roast, which turns out oh so tender. this recipe has always been a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistycolleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New London, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was great - so easy and homey. My husband went crazy for it! I think I added a little extra brown sugar, just for good measure : > I also used frozen pork chops to help with the moisture - cooked them for close to 10-11 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend and he loved it! I used Bavarian Sauer Kraut. I also added brown sugar, onion, beer, and potatoes. He said it was better than his mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patrashcan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This recipe was great it gave the porck chops a tangy taste, I also added 1/4 cup of brown sugar. My son was asking for seconds which is odd for him. I will defenitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Love this recipe...so easy and so flexible. I was searching for a slow cooker pork recipe that wasn't centered around over-saucing & over-seasoning with BBQ sauce or Mexi flavor. This is it! We cooked 2 chops for 4 hours with the kraut, mustard seeds, chopped onion, garlic, and peppercorns. My husbad is the cook of the house, but I try to take my turn...this was a pick that seemed easy to me. He was skeptical as to how good it would be. When we were ready to eat, the chops were deliciously fall-off-the bone good. Next time I would do at least 4 chops...we were each left wanting more. Neither of us loved the kraut as a side. I think I will throw in some carrots half-way through next time. Also, all garlic fans should half a handful of cloves and toss them in this pot. They end up very delicious. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My pork chops turned out very dry. Due to my work schedule they were in the cooker 10 hours, which may have been the problem, but I typically don't have dry meat with other recipes I've tried. The dish wasn't very appealing to the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I thought I would really like this, but it made the house smell bad for several days, and I found it only edible. I couldn't have done anything wrong with two ingredients! Too bad, I love two to three ingredient recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I have made this a few times when I'm feeling lazy, and do not want to go grocery shopping. It's good, but not something I would crave or serve to someone I was trying to impress. I usually just add some peppercorns to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States