Slow Cooker Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was just okay even after dousing it with soy sauce to add some flavor after it was plated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Great flavor. Without the pork chops it would make an excellent side dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coug Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Great recipe! You can do a lot with this one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Taste was OK, but rice mixture was too gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I usually don't like pork chops, but these were wonderful! I changed the recipe only slightly, as I didn't brown the pork chops first. Also, I didn't have any water chestnuts, so I added sliced almonds about an hour before it was done. The brown and white rice mixture gave it a mixed texture, as the white rice seemed completely soft while the brown still had some firmness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I'm giving this three stars because the rice was quite good. I followed other users' suggestions and cooked on high for 4 hours, but still ended up with very dry pork chops. Unfortunately, I think the rice is just taking all the moisture from the pork chops as it cooks. This is something I would try again, but maybe place the pork chops under the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was so good...the meat just fell off the bone! (I didn't have boneless). I had to make a few changes based on what I did and didn't have on hand. I used 1 C. of brown rice (better glycemic index for my diabetic husband) and 2 C. of beef broth made from a beef base. I didn't have an envelope of onion soup mix so had to do without. Had no water chestnuts either so I doubled the amount of mushrooms. I sprinkled a little seasoned salt while the pork chops were browning. They cooked on low for 6-1/2 hours. The rice turned out very good...brown rice doesn't get mushy as easily. Next time (and there will be one!) I will plan ahead and add the ingredients that I didn't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very disappointed. Used 1-1/2" pork chops and followed recipe except didn't add Worcestershire sauce. Chops were dry and the rice was pure mush. Would not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
No water chest nuts or mushrooms. Added carrots and green beans. Used salt, cayenne, and curry instead of onion mix. It was delicious and the rice and vegetables were just the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
To lower the sodium I ommitted the worch sc. The left the dish intirely too bland. If you don't use WS, add other spices. Recipe was easy and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States