Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I loved this recipe! It have the old tastebuds a new adventure, lol. I followed the directions pretty much to a T. Except, I didn't have any cloves of any kind, so I substituted minced onion for it. For every 1 clove, I used 2 tsps. I opted for 4 teaspoons total. I let it cook on high for three hours, then low for a hour to a hour in a half. Towards the end, I added cornstarch for thickness. I will make this again. Thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
this was very good.. i took some suggestions by MAINEMOM and used the 2 cloves of garlic and subbed onion powder for the garlic powder.. only 2 tsp.. for the dried herbs i used the 1 tbsp of italian season as suggested and then reduced the poultry seasoning to 1 tsp.. left out the olive oil.. doubled the chicken broth (bouillon).. sprinkled a bit of kosher salt and some pepper over it.. used almost 3 lbs of bone in, thinner sliced pork chops.. it was delicious.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
AMAZING!!! Followed the instructions exactly, turned out FANTASTIC!! Pork was VERY tender. Made a gravy with the juices, was excellent!! My 1 year old and 4 year old absolutely loved it and ended up eating seconds!! Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My picky husband said "This is better than anything I've ever made." Which is quite the compliment as my husband is a fantastic cook. This is being added to our "master list" of meals. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
My family and I love these chops! I make it just as the recipe says and with leftovers I shred the meat and make a sandwich or nachos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Vigil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Sauce was flavorful, meat fell apart but was dry. Don't think I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My family and I are not fans of this recipe. The flavor didn't seem to work for me and the liquid was quite oily. The texture turned me off as well. 4 hours made the meat fall apart tender, but a bit on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
It was delish and very easy to make. I added T of lemon pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Gottfried

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
LOVED IT!! Even my son who does'nt like pork chops liked it. Ever easy to make. I am passing this recipe along to other family members..??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
OMG, I made this for diner tonight and it is awesome!!! The pork was so tender and had tons of flavor. It is now one of my favorite pork recipes. It does have a lot of spices in it, but very easy to make. When I first saw it, I almost did not take a look at it since it had so much in it. I am glad I went a head and read it. It didn't even take me 5 minutes to prepare. It is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States