Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Hubby liked it, I thought it lacked flavor even though I used all ingredients listed. Meat was tender but not a repeat recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Photo by LSJ
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I tried the recipe for the first time last night & everyone loved it! I used 4 thick cut chops and then sliced it then down the middle to create thinner ones & make food spread. I then cooked mine at low for 6 hrs. The texture became thicker chunks as it was so tender fell apart a but. I used the same seasonings, but substituted gloves of garlic for minced. I used the whole can of broth as we used the extra to moisturize the side of white rice I made with it. Definitely making it again! Pic of mine added....it is the one with the yellow-ish bowl next crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Excellent! I added more Garlic, Turmeric and some cherry tomatoes. Everyone in my family seriously chowed down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was a huge hit at my house. Followed the recipe exactly but I wasn't home to baste the chops. No biggie, still delicious! I hate pork chops usually but my husband lives them so I caved. I served this with mashed potatoes and veggies. I used the powdered pork gravy mix but instead of water used the drippings from the slow cooker. Amazing! The family loved it and I thought it was pretty darn good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn Minnick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Easy and excellent. I did alter by using less of the seasonings. I added a large onion diced in larger pieces. Very, very good. My husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
The spices were overwhelming and the pork was very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Great recipe. I cooked for 8 hours on low instead and the meat just fell off the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
We made this the other night exactly as stated and our family loved it. Our family though likes to have creamy sauces so next time we are going to add some cream cheese to the mix and possible a little parmesan and fresh mushrooms. This is one of those great recipes that you can eat as is or change it up very easily for a different taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I added onion to it also. My whole family found it boring and lacked any sort of pizzazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lunanight

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Very tender and tasty. I used onion powder instead of garlic powder, but used 4 cloves of garlic. I also used more chicken broth to cover the chops and added half more of the dry ingredients. I was at the pool and did not want to come in and turn the chops! I removed the chops when they were finished, placed the liquid in a saucepan, boiled for a few minutes and added a cornstarch water slurry to thicken. Served with sweet and sour green beans and garlic mashed potatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States