Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Extremely disappointed; only used 2 pork chops & after 6 hours, were still tough! The juice tasted pretty good; added lots of sliced onions; BUT the 2 chops were tough! Finally had to finish dinner in the microwave! And that's not why you use a slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Tried this tonight and it was absolutely delicious. We used thick chops on the bone and they cooked perfectly. I was unsure of the Paprika as I don't like spicy food but the sauce was lovely. I put the sauce in a saucepan at the end with some chicken thickener to give the sauce some substance. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Super tender. I added some extra broth, and it was done in less than 3 hours. Served with stove top stuffing. It was incredibly easy, and definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Fabulous recipe! I did use 2 cups of chicken broth, but only so I could use it to cook some frozen broccoli & have some left over to make broth. Other than that, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Easy and flavorful! I usually only cook 2-3 thick chops, so I adjust the ingredients downward a bit. I like to add 1/4 cup of Marsala wine and some sliced mushrooms (for the husband) into the broth. My crockpot cooks overly hot, so I usually cook these 2 hours on high then finish up on low or warm for another hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRQUINN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I was hoping to find a recipe that made moist, tender pork chops and this one is great!! We have already made it twice with a few tweaks below to suit my families taste! -gently infuse EVO w/crushed garlic in pan -after preparing raw chops, sprinkle lemon juice over them and let them stand for 5 minutes per side -lightly brown in same pan garlic was browned in -add to crockpot -halfway thru add some butter and lemon juice and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Made this tonight exactly as directed. The pork was tender but the flavor was bland. I used good spices, and was nervous about the quantity but trusted the recipe. Hubby got up half way through dinner and got out some sweet & sour sauce to give it flavor. Doesn't make the cut to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Loved this recipe. Easy, flavorful, and simple delicious. Made recipe as is with all ingredients listed but used whole can of chicken broth. Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Fisher-Cowan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
At the end I added pork stuffing mix. The liquid cooked it. Truly a one-pot meal. Was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
The first time I made I was cooking for a recovery home and made 16 pork chops with four times the recipe. The second time I made it I doubled the recipe and made it with a 2 pound pork loin. Both times it turned out great. The first time I made it I cooked it on low for 8 hours woth medium cut boneless pork chops. It was so tender you could cut it with just a fork! When I made the pork loin I cooked it on high for 3 hours and low for the last 2 hours. As it was cooking I basted it with the sauce. I will definately be using this recipe again and again. Both times I served it over rice. I highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States