Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I take the porch chops out when they're done and add orzo to soak up the liquid. It's delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was such an easy and delicious way to serve pork chops! I wish I had thickened the sauce to use as gravy. I will definitely do that next time. I didn't measure any of the ingredients..just sort of eyeballed them. I can't wait to try this on a small pork roast. Thanks for the new "pork go to"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This recipe is amazing - so tasty, tender and easy! It will become a regular in our family's menu plan. I cooked on low over 8 hours and doubled the chicken broth, as others recommended. I'll cut the olive oil in half next time, as it was a little too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
These are my all-time favorite pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I followed the recipe as written and the pork chops were dry and very stringy. My only thought was perhaps I used pork chops too thick. I would like to give it a second try with thin, bone in, pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
surprisingly tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I've written a review for a recipe before and I have used several from this site. These pork chops are amazing!! They are tender, flavorful and absolutely succulent. The only change I made to this recipe was to add onions. I made pasta from the leftover juice as a side dish. This recipe is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very good....will definitely make this again. Thanks ERINVDIX !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VER
Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
We love this! I used it with a roast instead of chops. Also I added some coconut water to the broth. My husband and six kids can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was great. I coupled it up with a Portobello mushroom gravy to top it with. Chops were so tender they were like butter. Just a little hint, try grilling the chops with mesquite first with a 1 1/2 to 2 inch chop T bone type, I used this dry rub for 8 hours before putting them on the grill, 3 tablespoons sweet paprika, preferably Spanish 1 tablespoon freshly ground black pepper 1 tablespoon coarse salt, either kosher or sea salt 3/4 teaspoon sugar 3/4 teaspoon chili powder 3/4 teaspoon granulated garlic or garlic powder 3/4 teaspoon onion powder 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon ground cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States