Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I think it is excellent! As I do not have a slow cooker, I used an oven-proof ceramic pot instead. Also, in this country there is no ready-made chicken stock so I made some using a chicken cube. I followed the rest of the instructions to the letter and it came out perfect. The meat was indeed very tender, excellent for Mother who has just turned 93! Thank you very much for the recipe! Cristina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I increased this recipe by a half since I had 6 pork chops. I used bone in chops. They were excellent! I served them with buttered noodles and broccoli rabe. Fell off the bone! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My family fought over these, and there was none left over. I doubled the recipe for 10 chops and it turned out absolutely perfect. The only thing I left out was the vinegar (my husband doesn't like it). The chops were so tender we had to take them out of the crock pot with a spoon because they were falling apart. Best pork chops I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I was really excited the way this marinade smelled. I thought I was in for an AMAZING meal. I was very disappointed. Some of the chops were a little dry but that's besides the point. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sindi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Loved this. I put pork chops and juices it cooked in over white rice. Make sure to add salt before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was soooooo good I couldn't stop eating lol everybody loved I will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe out of sheer laziness. I only started making pork chops a year or so ago and while the recipe I have been using is fantastic, it is labor intensive/time consuming. That just wasn't in the cards today. I had all of the ingredients on-hand for this one (which suggests that we would like them) so I thought I'd give it a whirl. It took all of 3 minutes to whisk the seasonings together and throw everything in the crock. I must have heard at least 10 times how delicious they smelled while they were cooking and the end result was no different...SCRUMPTIOUS!!! They were super moist and fell apart while fishing them out of the crock. I pretty much stuck to the original recipe - I was out of oregano so I substituted Italian seasoning and cut the basil in half, used Old Bay Seasoning as the poultry seasoning and 2 tsp minced garlic rather than mincing fresh cloves. My husband absolutely LOVED these and they were oh-so-easy. I served the chops with a long grain wild rice medley boiled in a mix of 1/2 water & 1/2 of the drippings from the crock pot, as I was unsure of how strong the seasoning would be. The rice had a nice flavor and was not overly seasoned. I might even try making it with 1/4 water & 3/4 drippings next time. Recommended cooking time was spot on for my Rival Smart-Pot crock pot (I think it's a 5-qt). Thank you for sharing this recipe - it's nice to find another yummy pork chop recipe that doesn't turn out like a rubber dog toy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Nice flavor. Great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Delicious, tender, and very flavorful!!! No applesauce needed for these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I loved the seasoning blend for these chops, very flavorful, but I found the meat to be very dry. Might be better with a fattier cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States