Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
I doubled the recipe, since I made double the amount. I don't know if I did something wrong or my chops were huge and my crock was the wrong size. The chops came out delicious, but they were not "chop" per se. They fell apart and had to be scooped out in pieces. It didn't really matter, since they were a hit and I will make them again. They were tender and tasty. I wonder if I can use the same ingredients and use chicken breasts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Hillis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
this is the first recipe I have rated...most of the people who rate recipe's never follow to the letter the recipe, then have negative comments. I am a home economics major and have cooked since childhood. I followed this recipe with misgivings exactly. What ruined it was the over amounts of herbs, a whole tablespoon of poultry seasoning, garlic powder? I wouldn't use that much in my dressing for thanksgiving...how about 1/4 tsp? and a few sprigs of herbs from the garden. Thankfully the porkchops were on sale and I can tone them down with another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
A hit with the family. We added two large cut up potatoes, which worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
HAVE NOT COOKED THIS YET. BUT I LOVE USING MY CROCK POT. EVERY THING I COOK TURNS OUT GREAT. WILL MAKE THIS SOON. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Lebeau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
The juice tasted pretty good; added lots of sliced onions; BUT the 2 chops were tough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Tried this tonight and it was absolutely delicious. We used thick chops on the bone and they cooked perfectly. I was unsure of the Paprika as I don't like spicy food but the sauce was lovely. I put the sauce in a saucepan at the end with some chicken thickener to give the sauce some substance. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Super tender. I added some extra broth, and it was done in less than 3 hours. Served with stove top stuffing. It was incredibly easy, and definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Fabulous recipe! I did use 2 cups of chicken broth, but only so I could use it to cook some frozen broccoli & have some left over to make broth. Other than that, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Easy and flavorful! I usually only cook 2-3 thick chops, so I adjust the ingredients downward a bit. I like to add 1/4 cup of Marsala wine and some sliced mushrooms (for the husband) into the broth. My crockpot cooks overly hot, so I usually cook these 2 hours on high then finish up on low or warm for another hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRQUINN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I was hoping to find a recipe that made moist, tender pork chops and this one is great!! We have already made it twice with a few tweaks below to suit my families taste! -gently infuse EVO w/crushed garlic in pan -after preparing raw chops, sprinkle lemon juice over them and let them stand for 5 minutes per side -lightly brown in same pan garlic was browned in -add to crockpot -halfway thru add some butter and lemon juice and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States