Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I was hoping to find a recipe that made moist, tender pork chops and this one is great!! We have already made it twice with a few tweaks below to suit my families taste! -gently infuse EVO w/crushed garlic in pan -after preparing raw chops, sprinkle lemon juice over them and let them stand for 5 minutes per side -lightly brown in same pan garlic was browned in -add to crockpot -halfway thru add some butter and lemon juice and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Made this tonight exactly as directed. The pork was tender but the flavor was bland. I used good spices, and was nervous about the quantity but trusted the recipe. Hubby got up half way through dinner and got out some sweet & sour sauce to give it flavor. Doesn't make the cut to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Loved this recipe. Easy, flavorful, and simple delicious. Made recipe as is with all ingredients listed but used whole can of chicken broth. Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Fisher-Cowan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
At the end I added pork stuffing mix. The liquid cooked it. Truly a one-pot meal. Was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
The first time I made I was cooking for a recovery home and made 16 pork chops with four times the recipe. The second time I made it I doubled the recipe and made it with a 2 pound pork loin. Both times it turned out great. The first time I made it I cooked it on low for 8 hours woth medium cut boneless pork chops. It was so tender you could cut it with just a fork! When I made the pork loin I cooked it on high for 3 hours and low for the last 2 hours. As it was cooking I basted it with the sauce. I will definately be using this recipe again and again. Both times I served it over rice. I highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Surprisingly good for something so simple! My fiance was doubtful about the whole idea of slow cooker pork chops, but he was converted. I added extra chicken broth, half a chopped onion, two teaspoons onion powder, juice from half a lemon, and one teaspoon of paprika instead of three. I also browned the pork chops in some butter before adding them to the slow cooker, and then deglazed the pan afterwards using more chicken broth and adding that as well. Cooked it on low for six hours and it was terrific!! Very tangy, savory, yummy, and delicious. So tender and flavorful. Be sure to adjust the salt and pepper before serving -- using bone-in pork chops also helps. Will definitely make again. Fiance ended up licking his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I was looking for an easy slow cooker, pork chop recipe. This is it for sure. I had a lot of the spices in kitchen, except I was out of basil and poultry seasoning. I substituted Old Bay and I have to say it was so good. My boyfriend and I loved the results. One thing I do not understand is why it is difficult to find thick cut pork chops anymore? Most every grocery store I have been to have thin cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
The only thing I changed was cooked it on low for 8 hours. Easy to make and smelled good.... But I wasn't impressed. I thought they were very dry and the sauce was kind of blah. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
The taste is great. By hour three my pork was already 165 degrees. Those who have a smaller crock-pot, check your meat temp hour by hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This smelled the house up so nicely. I used thinner pork chops and reduced the cooking time. The flavor was very good but the pork chops were dry. Will try this again but with thicker chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YINMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooksville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States