Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
We loved this recipe. I doubled everything and put in the crockpot on low for 4 hours. I made rice and poured the juice over it. Yum! Even my picky 14 year old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie L
Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Have tried this and it is great!!! Whole family loved them. Will do them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Art Hallows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Tonight is the second time I made this. My husband and I absolutely love it. I did alter the recipe slightly by using 2 cups of chicken stock and added pepper. It's wonderful to have pork chops that fall apart. This is a new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Hubby liked it, I thought it lacked flavor even though I used all ingredients listed. Meat was tender but not a repeat recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Photo by LSJ
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I tried the recipe for the first time last night & everyone loved it! I used 4 thick cut chops and then sliced it then down the middle to create thinner ones & make food spread. I then cooked mine at low for 6 hrs. The texture became thicker chunks as it was so tender fell apart a but. I used the same seasonings, but substituted gloves of garlic for minced. I used the whole can of broth as we used the extra to moisturize the side of white rice I made with it. Definitely making it again! Pic of mine added....it is the one with the yellow-ish bowl next crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Excellent! I added more Garlic, Turmeric and some cherry tomatoes. Everyone in my family seriously chowed down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was a huge hit at my house. Followed the recipe exactly but I wasn't home to baste the chops. No biggie, still delicious! I hate pork chops usually but my husband lives them so I caved. I served this with mashed potatoes and veggies. I used the powdered pork gravy mix but instead of water used the drippings from the slow cooker. Amazing! The family loved it and I thought it was pretty darn good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn Minnick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Easy and excellent. I did alter by using less of the seasonings. I added a large onion diced in larger pieces. Very, very good. My husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
The spices were overwhelming and the pork was very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Great recipe. I cooked for 8 hours on low instead and the meat just fell off the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States