Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Amazing! the whole family loved it. Very moist and tasty. had planned to take a picture before I put the leftovers away.... but there were no leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lawless

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious! I think there was too much oil, and I think the spices may have been too much (there was a slightly bitter aftertaste). Still, they tasted wonderful, and I will be making these regularly. Next time, I will use a little less oil, increase the broth to compensate, and maybe add some brown sugar to offset the bitterness. Perfect with a starchy side! I also would skip the basting process. I was out of the house the whole time, so I couldn't baste it, but I think that might be why they didn't dry out like some people are complaining about. Leave the lid on - don't let the moisture escape! As the recipe is posted, I give it 4 stars. Some very minor adjustments make this a 5-star recipe that I would serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Turned out great my fiancé loved it !! I just cut olive in half and made up the difference with balsamic and put half a cup more of chicken broth. Also added cornstarch the last 10 min. Served over rice and snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Made this today and I really enjoyed it. Very flavorful and easy but I cooked on it on low for almost 7 hours and thought they were a little dry.. Will absolutely make this again, though, just not cook it for so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
The pork chops turned out very good, nice and tender, I cooked them on low for 8 hours. However, I did double the chicken broth, only used a splash of olive oil. Also, next time I will cut down on the oregano to 1/2 tsp - I found it to be overpowering. So with minor changes this recipe is a keeper, love that I can make pork chops in the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
The flavor and tenderness was awesome. I have been craving it ever since I made it last week. We are having it for dinner tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this and it was simple and delicious. I don't like to cook so I made Brussel sprouts with it and a bag of Cajun rice (pre- packaged). It was a great meal. It was done on time. My only change was I didn't add garlic powder cause there was already garlic in the receipt so I used onion powder and I reduced the amount of oil just a little and I increased the chicken broth to 1&1/2 cups so I didn't have to baste it. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made these tonight and what an easy, delicious recipe! I followed the directions as stated, using boneless pork chops, and they turned out great. They do have a mediterranean flare, but not too powerful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was very, very tasty and tender! I agree with one review to go lighter on the oil. Also, need to be careful which poultry seasoning is used as it could make this slightly too salty coupled with the broth. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I take the porch chops out when they're done and add orzo to soak up the liquid. It's delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States