Slow Cooker Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
The sauce in this recipe is delicious. I ended up only needing to cook them for about an hour and a half, but that may just be a glitch in my crockpot. My very picky kids loved it and actually raved about the sauce, asking me to cook EVERYTHING in it. I'll be saving this one for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paula
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Cooking it, it smelt wonderful my husband commented when he came in the house on the wonderful smell. I think it's to busy with all the spices it takes away from the flavor then enhancing it. So on that note i won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paula
Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Made it exactly as stated in the recipe. Meat was on the dry side. Seasonings just okay. Wasn't bad but will not make again - family agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Meat was tender but the spices were overpowering for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I loved this. Made it using garlic salt instead of garlic powder. And doubled the chicken broth/stock. (used 2 cups instead of 1). I used thinner cut chops, since that is what I had on hand. I used 7 thin chops. It did not take 4 hours on high, only about 3 hrs. At the end, I added some corn starch and cold water (2 TBLS corn starch with a small amount of water) to thicken up the gravy. I let that sit in the crock on high while I finished the rice & sides. Served over Basamati Rice with roasted broccoli as a side. It was an easy delicious meal. A good change of pace to my usual pork chop recipe. I will make again. Although my husband did comment that he thought the meat was dry...and then I told him it was pork chops and he said, "oh ok. That's why". (He had thought it was a chicken dish)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
One star for smelling nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Metcalf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori H.
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was really very good! I only had 1 clove of garlic, no poultry seasoning (I added a little Italian seasoning mix) and it turned out fantastic. A perfect Fall comfort food. I wish I had more broth/gravy so next time I'll make sure of that, I thickened it up at the end with a little flour and the pork chops fell apart, served over homemade mashed potatoes and cranberries on the side. It was great. I think the leftovers will make a great shredded pork sandwich tomorrow, I'll toast some rolls for that. Very flavorful. Highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I loved this recipe! It gave the old tastebuds a new adventure, lol. I followed the directions pretty much to a T. Except, I didn't have any cloves of any kind, so I substituted minced onion for it. For every 1 clove, I used 2 tsps. I opted for 4 teaspoons total. I let it cook on high for three hours, then low for a hour to a hour in a half. Towards the end, I added cornstarch for thickness. I will make this again. Thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
this was very good.. i took some suggestions by MAINEMOM and used the 2 cloves of garlic and subbed onion powder for the garlic powder.. only 2 tsp.. for the dried herbs i used the 1 tbsp of italian season as suggested and then reduced the poultry seasoning to 1 tsp.. left out the olive oil.. doubled the chicken broth (bouillon).. sprinkled a bit of kosher salt and some pepper over it.. used almost 3 lbs of bone in, thinner sliced pork chops.. it was delicious.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My picky husband said "This is better than anything I've ever made." Which is quite the compliment as my husband is a fantastic cook. This is being added to our "master list" of meals. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States