Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs With Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
My family loved this recipe and will definitely add to one of our favorites. I changed a few things; I used fresh basil and fresh cut onions and peppers, and I baked the meatballs instead of frying them. Also, I started preparing late in the day and cooked it on high for 4 hours in the slow cooker. Meatballs were still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skcaravia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
The taste was wonderful but the prep is time-intensive for something that could be done just as easily with stuffed peppers. If you want to prepare it because you like the way it looks, go for it! Otherwise, I would stick with some simple-to-make stuffed pepper recipe that could be prepared in a short time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Delicious! Sauce is so flavorful. My meatballs were smaller (1 got 28 from 1.4 lbs), so I had no problem with them falling apart. Have made 3 times by request! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Instead of frying I always bake my meatballs. They end up firmer and never fall apart. I doubled all the spices and this was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Beck Wise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I dont usually make meatball because they are so time consuming but these are definitely worth it! great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
These were awesome. Used 24oz spaghetti sauce, petite diced tomatoes w/chilis, used italian seasoning in meatballsand added worchestor sauce to sauce. 3 cloves garlic in meatballs, skipped red wine and used fresh peppers and onions. May add more ingredients to make more sauce to use as gravy for mashed potatoes. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was surprisingly good. The meatballs did fall apart but it turned into more of a beef chili. I used a larger jar of suace because I like sauce. Served with biscuits. Nice meal to have on a cool day. Flavor has a bite that made it original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was an extremely good recipe! I substituted cream of chicken/cream of mushroom soup (undiluted) instead of spaghetti sauce. The rest of the recipe I followed was exactly as it reads. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
really good winter meal! I cooked the whole thing on the stove and added woshtshire sauce, Italian seasoning, and extra canned tomatoes for more sauce. It was a def. hit. everyone loved it! oh - mushrooms might be good in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
made exactly as stated.... it was "OK"... meatballs were moist, however pretty bland. probably will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States