Slow Cooker Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made this for the first time and it's delicious...my family loves it..it's so simple to make! I followed the recipe to the exact ad it came out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie-Pier Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Good, easy and tasty. Did anyone, anywhere find an 8oz package of rigatoni that it requires??? I gave up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Let me start off by saying I really do like this recipe. This is my second time making this but first time leaving a comment. I made alterations to the recipe both times but followed the recipe a bit more closely this time. First; I had to double the recipe (my younger brothers could eat a horse). Second; I used spicy sausage instead of ground beef but only used 2 lbs. instead of 3 so I could add more veggies into it. Now, the first time I made this I used penne pasta (I had every ingredient in my kitchen but that was the only pasta). The 2nd time I made this I used rigatoni. The problem with the pasta being overcooked came into play. So I recommend not using rigatoni for this. Also, this cooks really fast. 4 hours on low is too long. The first time I made this it started to burn around the 3 1/2 hour mark. This time I left in for just 3 hours and it was perfect (aside from the overcooked pasta). I will definitely keep making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I pretty much followed the recipe. It was tasty. The only downside is that it got hard on some of the edges where it stuck to the crock pot. Maybe next time I will only cook for 3.50 hours instead of 4 hours in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
i have used this multiple times. Awesome Recipe. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
The young boys at my daughter/son in laws Bible study really liked this - next time I will use ground turkey to lessen the cost. I did add bl. olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a keeper. instead of canned pizza sauce, you may want to try Homemade pizza sauce on all recipes by Recipe by Taste of Home Test Kitchen. I also used 1lb burger and 1lb Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I have made this dish many times. It's a hit in my family. It's asked for a lot at church functions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was delicious! The whole fam loved it. Next time I might add mushrooms, or black or green olives too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States