Slow Cooker Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a keeper. instead of canned pizza sauce, you may want to try Homemade pizza sauce on all recipes by Recipe by Taste of Home Test Kitchen. I also used 1lb burger and 1lb Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I have made this dish many times. It's a hit in my family. It's asked for a lot at church functions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was delicious! The whole fam loved it. Next time I might add mushrooms, or black or green olives too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It honestly didn't taste like pizza to me....it tasted more like goulash but we still liked it. I did fry the pepperoni first and then let it drain on napkins and it didn't turn out greasy at all; which the BF loved because he didn't have any heartburn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
love. easy to make. I used a whole box of pasta and also used 2 bottles of pizza sauce that were 15 ozs each. I also browned the beef and then added all the sauce to let it get to temp all together. I then did my layers in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was a keeper. I tweaked it a bit too. I used sweet Italian turkey sausage instead of ground beef. I used 1 jar of spaghetti sauce and 1 jar of pizza sauce, added some water, and didn't use the soup. I also used turkey pepperoni and added a bag of chopped spinach. It was a total hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was very, very salty, probably due to the pepperoni. Not sure whether I will make it again, unless I use another kind of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I used 1 pound of ground beef. 4 1/2 cups of montery jack cheese. added a little bit of diced onion, little bit of diced green pepper. Used spaghetti sauce instead of pizza sauce for moisture. And used no yoke egg noodles instead of rigatoni. split into two layers. Good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Dont precook pasta it put it in from bag! can layer this. I prefer the spaghetti sauce to tomato soup. use the pepperoni that is smaller & less greasy! also add a can of tomato sauce to have it more moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I used ground turkey and because I did not have cream of tomato soup, I did use additional pizza sauce. I did add some homemade pizza seasoning to give this casserole a little oomph. This was very simple to assemble and the boys inhaled it. I'm glad I added some extra seasoning because it would have been bland without it. I will make this again but I think I'll make it a supreme pizza casserole by adding vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States