Slow Cooker Pinto Bean Bonanza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was very good and flavorful. Makes lots of yummy leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This recipe was ok. Probably won't make again, but enjoyed it once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
My family did not care for this. Too much mushy bean texture (probably would be better without the ranch-style beans). Got sick of the taste after four or five bites. I prefer food I can enjoy until my plate is empty. Way too heavy with that 'canned' taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was fantastic and so yummy! I didn't pre-soak or pre-cook the beans. I put the mixture on high for 4 hours and then low for 4 hours and it turned out perfect. No need to pre-soak or pre-cook. I left out the bacon and tomato paste since I didn't have it. I also used the whole pound of pinto beans and only 6 cups of water were needed. Thanks for this tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was great! I used hot Italian sausage as my DH loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
These beans were amazing! I didn't use pickled jalapenos and added the green bell pepper right at the beginning. I loved the slight sweetness of the finished beans, almost like baked beans. We had this over jasmine rice. I can't wait to eat leftovers for lunch today with some tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Easy to make, and yummy with cheese (we used pepper jack) and crumbled tortilla chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is so good and will become a staple in my home. I served with rice and cornbread. Delicious!!!! Thank you D-M-C for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
All I can say is OMG.....My kids and husband loved this perfect comfort food. The green onions gave that perfect finish from the saltyness of the sausage and the bitterness of the tomato. The creamy and buttery rice underneath all the heavyness of the beans and sausage is perfect food heaven. I used pinto and honey baked beans for my bonanza....We loved it, we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
A good, hearty meal, tasty, just not completely amazing, thus the 4 stars. Will make again. I saved time in the morning by soaking the beans overnight and the next morning i didn't boil them, instead i put them in the slow cooker on high for 6 hours (then it switches to warm mode). They turned out perfectly well done that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States