Slow Cooker Pinto Bean Bonanza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Delicious. I made it with venison sausage instead of kielbasa. I substituted one cup of chicken stock for 1 cup of water and added a can of diced tomatoes. I also added two teaspoons of worcestershire sauce in for some added flavor. Served over rice. Totally awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was good, another way to cook beans. It was a bit zesty, but my taste buds didn't think it was anything exceptional. I added a bit of feta on top, which helped. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very good! A hit with all the men I made it for - even the ones convinced they didn't like beans. Will make again, quick, easy, filling, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
was good. May leave out the apple cider vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Delicious! the only tweaking I did was to cook two pieces of extra thick, peppered bacon instead of regular, and I used Bush's ranch grillin' beans (which had jalepeno and red chili sauce)and a big dash of red pepper flakes. We ate it over brown rice with grated Mexican blend cheese on top. This would be good over corn bread, too, with onions and cheese. Quick preparation, inexpensive and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very easy and simple recipe. Good go to when your low on grocery or need something cheap, tasty, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gladneycook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These were ok. I prefer just plain old seasoned pinto beans. A pretty good dish to feed a lot of people though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
While i'm sure this recipe is inviting for each individuals additions according to taste..I made it per the recipe. I found it to be mildy spicy and mildy flavorful. It is not something I would make again. Not a bad dish, just not 5 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! My friend tried some and said it was the best thing he's ever eaten. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
loved this!!! prepair as written and serve over rice : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States