Slow Cooker Pierogie Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These were fantastic!! Thank you Joni!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I was looking for a different recipe to use pierogies in. My husband wAs a little leery as he doesn't eat cabbage often. This was great and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was surprisingly good! The ingredients sounded interesting so I had to try it but I cut the recipe in half. My husband said maybe I should try more cabbage & bacon next time - so basically I think 2 packages of pierogies & half the butter would work well with leaving the other quantities as written. We'll have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
To Catrv - you certainly don't need a slow cooker to enjoy this. This is ready to serve after all the ingredients are cooked and combined. The slow cooker is a great way to hold the meal for a potluck for to have ready after a busy afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This is a great and easy recipe. I used regular pierogies (not frozen) so I did not boil them - it saved a step in the prep work. I only used 3 dozen and 1/2 a head of cabbage and 1/2 onion. Very tasty and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
works fine with just cabage, bacon and piroggies. no salt needed. easy. quick. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
After all the pots and pans used in the preparation I would hesitate to use the slow cooker. This entire dish could be made in a large covered skillet saving cleanup time in the kitchen. This recipe would take no more then an hour this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
These are AWESOME!!! A delicious recipe! I agree with the others, no slow cooker is needed, really, but it did allow us to get some stuff done before dinner. I am entertaining the idea of figuring out a way to allow this to cook all day in the slow cooker! All in all, this is delicious and can also be played with a bit to suit ones lifestyle. I understand why Joni says it is hard to not snack on it while it is cooking! Delicious! Thanks Joni!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
As other reviewers have stated, this does not need to go in the slow cooker. Everyone loved this, real comfort food. Will add more cabbage next time and I did add a little chicken broth while cooking the cabbage. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Ok, there are many picky eaters in this world and I have one that doesn't like much at all. Well I have to say this is a keeper. My son loved it, had two bowls of this and so did my daughter. My boyfriend loved it as well and said I need to make this again soon. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe and I think the crockpot is needed. It blends everything nicely and mixes the flavors evenly. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States