Slow Cooker Pernil Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Easy and inexpensive, not too spicy. Served with flour tortillas, but would be good over rice as well. Made exactly as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I just cooked it today. I followed the procedure step by step. It's my first time to cook Pork Pernil although I have tasted it several times in parties. My family likes it. We used hot sauce and lime juice. Will do it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I used dried oregano and regular chili powder and did not blend anything together (for time reasons) and it still turned out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly with one small addition of one packet of Sazon and it was delicious. I was nervous that the pork loin wouldn't come out tender but it was so good. And not too spicy for my kids. We all loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was amazing! I had a larger roast (4.5 #) than it called for so I upped the cumin, oregano (used dried), chili pepper, & salt by half. I also let it sit in the fridge overnight with the paste on it and then cooked it on low for 11 hours. Everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by She_Dragon

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Tasty dish, great in burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Never tried this recipe but there is a great recipe on Goya's website. Ive made it like that plenty of times and my family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Recipe works well. No you will not get the crunchy skin associated with traditional baked pernil but the flavors are on point. Feel free to substitute red wine vinegar if white is not readily available. Suggest adding Abodo and Sazon (both GOYA products) to your pork before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
DELICIOUS!!! I added extra garlic, cumin, replaced the ancho chili peppers for smoky sweet pepper, used sea salt with saffron.... It is a keeper!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight and it was fantastic!! I did make some adjustments I added green bell pepper, added the lime and used white vinegar instead of the white wine vinegar to the mixture that I blended. I also cut x's in the top of the pork roast and put adobo and sazon before pouring the blended mixture on top. I used the juices from the meat to make the rice and it was out of this world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States