Slow Cooker Pernil Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Except for the Ancho chile pepper (I used regular chile pepper), I followed this recipe to a tee. It was tender and well-cooked, but didn't have the flavor I expected it to have. I'll check out the other reviews for some tips, as it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Not bad, more salt and liquid while cooking. My daughter made this dish and prepared it wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I made this just as stated and after 8 hours, it was very dry. I don't know what I could have done different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I don't know if this is authentic or not, and I don't care! This is amazing! I made it exactly as directed, except my blender quit working, so I just diced the onion, and tried to mix everything well by hand. Falling apart tender with great flavor! I will make this again and again! Tonight, serving over rice. Tomorrow in tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Very good, however too much salt for us. I followed the recipe, except used a pork tenderloin (2x) instead. Pulled apart so nice after 5.5 hours on low. Will try again with 1/2 the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Cooked it in the oven at 250 for 5 - 6 hours. SO delicious! All my kids 4 - 13 ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Landis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Yesterday, I defrosted my chest freezer and found a very sad-looking pork shoulder roast at the very bottom. The wrapping was torn and it was a bit freezer-burned. I thawed it out overnight and put it in the crock pot this morning using this recipe. I didn't expect much. It was heavenly. Moist, tender and delicious. I subbed dried oregano for fresh; otherwise, I followed the recipe. My husband and I both loved it, and I'll follow another reviewer's advice: tacos tomorrow night and Cubano sandwiches the next. Thanks for the great recipe. I'll use it again and agai, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
For the stupid person who said they had to finish the pork in the oven because it was still raw after 4 hours....You need to re-read your crockpot manual. The whole point of a crockpot is to NOT take off the lid until after the suggested # hours needed to cook, which for most meat is minimum 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I throw my roast in the crock pot with the fat side up so it self bastes, I also cut a large apple into quarters and put it in and around the roast and I add a little liquid smoke!!. The meat needs NO extra juice!! SOOO good!! This is so easy!! When I come home, simply shred with two forks picking excess fat and gristle out. I put different sauces on the table and everyone raves!! A whole roast gone in minutes. Serve with toasted Chibata rolls!!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bk248
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
How much olive oil did y'all use???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States