Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
As others have said this is not chinese pepper steak , but it is easy and delicious, and I followed the recipe except that I put the peppers in the last couple of hours and they were still mushy, so I might put them in for an hour next time. If your looking for a pleasing crockpot dinner this is a good one served over white rice or mash taters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Made this today for dinner and we all loved it. I added fresh mushrooms just because I had them in the fridge. Delicious! Perfect for a cold Ohio night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made the recipe as instructed except I used beef broth instead of a bouillon cube and water. My peppers basically disintegrated into the gravy so I created pepper flavored steak. My husband loved it tho. If I make this again I'll add the peppers and onion during the last hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Boyd Graves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very yummy didn't change a thing... Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Good flavor, soft veggies. Maybe try something in addition to peppers and onions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Walton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
We make this every other week. We do change a few ingredients to make it more Paleo-friendly... Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Amazingly tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
So good! Made exactly according to instructions. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Geneve Berkenkamp
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Yum! Making this 2 days in a row was that good. I used roasted garlic instead and seared meat with paprika spices first. I used about 6 cloves of roasted garlic added pepper and chopped up some cocktail tomatoes omitted sugar and salt added worchestershire and added more sauce which I thickened with more cornstarch near the end. Was one of best recipes I have tried from this site after I tweaked to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geneve Berkenkamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I cooked this Sunday for my family and we all really enjoyed it. This receipe is soooo good!!! I will definitely be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States