Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Pretty tasty dish. However, the dish did not have a strong Asian flavor that I hoped for. It reminded me of a spin on regular Pot Roast. May make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Mmm Mmmm GOOD;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLINE WILLIAMS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Other than mediocre pulled pork/chicken, there isn't a slow cooker recipe that I like except for an old family favourite - "Grandma 's Spaghetti". Until this recipe! It lives up to it's high reviews. The aroma is wonderful and with the soy sauce and green pepper ingredients, has a yummy almost Chinese food smell. Arriving home from work everyone said they hoped the dinner that they smelled from the driveway was coming from their kitchen. This recipe is so good! * I finally solved the mystery of the auto feature on my slow cooker. If anyone else, who stupidly threw out the box & instructions is wondering, when initially set on auto, the temperature will stay at high for 1 hour then will automatically change to low for the remainder of cook time. More than a few sources stated the flavour is remarkably improved. Very cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Super bland...won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
followed the directions exactly. PERFECTLY DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
As others have said this is not chinese pepper steak , but it is easy and delicious, and I followed the recipe except that I put the peppers in the last couple of hours and they were still mushy, so I might put them in for an hour next time. If your looking for a pleasing crockpot dinner this is a good one served over white rice or mash taters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Made this today for dinner and we all loved it. I added fresh mushrooms just because I had them in the fridge. Delicious! Perfect for a cold Ohio night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made the recipe as instructed except I used beef broth instead of a bouillon cube and water. My peppers basically disintegrated into the gravy so I created pepper flavored steak. My husband loved it tho. If I make this again I'll add the peppers and onion during the last hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Boyd Graves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very yummy didn't change a thing... Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Good flavor, soft veggies. Maybe try something in addition to peppers and onions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Walton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States