Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Absolutely one of my favorite crock pot recipes. I make exactly as directions state except occasionally add more peppers as we love peppers. Try not to overcook, unfortunately I did this the first time and the meat completely feel apart and it was more like pepper steak mush but even still...it was delicious anyway! We serve over white rice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious. My Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I'm a terrific cook, and my family loves pepper steak, but when I made this, I wasn't sure if I didn't something wrong or was missing something, because this was plain awful. You know something isn't good when you throw the leftovers away...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was delicious! I doubled the recipe and made a few logical simple changes. First, I used a variety of large peppers (1 each Red, Yellow and Green Bells, 1 poblano, 1 jalepano ). I subbed 1 envelop of Liptons Onion Soup Mix in place of the bouillon. Omit the salt since all the other ingredients have plenty. And finally 1 can stewed Tomatoes and one can of Diced Tomatoes so not to be to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe. I had about 8 small peppers left from my grow this summer and they were perfect to use. I am having leftovers tonight and I have some pineapple rings left over from Christmas ham and I am going to put them in when I heat this up, also I will thicken the sauce a little more. Served over rice, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Pretty tasty dish. However, the dish did not have a strong Asian flavor that I hoped for. It reminded me of a spin on regular Pot Roast. May make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Mmm Mmmm GOOD;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLINE WILLIAMS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Other than mediocre pulled pork/chicken, there isn't a slow cooker recipe that I like except for an old family favourite - "Grandma 's Spaghetti". Until this recipe! It lives up to it's high reviews. The aroma is wonderful and with the soy sauce and green pepper ingredients, has a yummy almost Chinese food smell. Arriving home from work everyone said they hoped the dinner that they smelled from the driveway was coming from their kitchen. This recipe is so good! * I finally solved the mystery of the auto feature on my slow cooker. If anyone else, who stupidly threw out the box & instructions is wondering, when initially set on auto, the temperature will stay at high for 1 hour then will automatically change to low for the remainder of cook time. More than a few sources stated the flavour is remarkably improved. Very cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Super bland...won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
followed the directions exactly. PERFECTLY DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,929) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States