Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
LOVED IT. I used pre-cut strips of beef and tossed in everything but the peppers and onions on low for 7 hrs. I added the peppers/onions in the last hour so they stayed a bit firm. Served over white rice. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This recipe is a hit in my house quick and easy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight and it turned out really well. After slicing, browning and putting garlic on the steak, I put it in the slow cooker with the other ingredients for about 5 hours on high which allowed the meat (I used filet mignon because we always keep it in the freezer) to tenderize very nicely. As many reviewers suggested, I waited until about 45 minutes until serve time to add the peppers - I used red, orange and yellow ones. Also, I omitted the stewed tomatoes because I was going for a more meaty flavor rather than a tomato-y one. I also quadrupled the water, corn starch and beef bouillon cubes so I would have plenty of gravy. I added a splash of Worcestershire sauce per some reviewers' recommendations. When everything was cooked perfectly tender, I served it over white rice and it was very good. I think that it would turn out just as well using a less costly cut of meat (such as sirloin per the recipe). Also, I would like to figure out how to make the gravy a little more flavorful; I felt like I needed to give it a stronger flavor but I am not sure how to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Excellent! Like other reviewers, I also waited to put the onions and peppers in and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Excellent recipe. Made exactly as directed except mixing up peppers sometimes. Regular menu item at my house and easy to have ready to go before work and come home to dinner ready once rice or noodles are cooked. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
A favorite! I really liked using the multi-color peppers with the green pepper. Sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Ladd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
The timing is totally wrong. Its nothing like pepper steak at all. The dish began to mush out before 4 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This recipe is delicious! The simplicity of making it in the crockpot inspired my own recipe. Take a minute and visit my site, then let me know what you think of my recipe in the comments! http://easyentertaining365.blogspot.com/2011/11/pepper-steak-and-rice.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I thought the flavor was fantastic, and it was even better as leftovers. Next time I will cook it for less time so the steak doesn't dry out, and I think I'll try making it a beef stew by adding some potatoes, and adding some rice right to the crockpot for the last 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bribabe7065

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Morganfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States