Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
(((Family Favorite))) We used Red Peppers like the picture shows, instead of green that the recipe calls for. It was amazing!! My picky teenager LOVED IT & asked for it again next week. We also used flank steak that we hand sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is fantastic. A family favorite for sure. I've tried cooking it by adding the peppers late so they are a bit firm and throwing them in at the beginning. The flavor is far superior when they are thrown in at the start - they add a lot of flavor and tenderness to the meat. I used STEW MEAT which saves $$. Just trim it against the grain and proceed Absolutely will melt in your mouth. Bon Apetite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Not only did I love it, my entire family loved it! I have five kids, so that's saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was good, tasted like something my mom used to make when I was young. Made it just like recipe called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Made this for my family.Fast & inexpensive. Kids ate it too. Cooked it on low for 7 hours. A definate do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
So good! But kids didn't like of course. Serves with brown basmati rice. Added green peppers at the beginning and that was just fine. 3 packages of venison chops for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it calls and it turned out great. I served it over long grain rice. Especially pleased with how tender the steak turned out, and not at all dry, a problem I've had with other slow-cooker recipes. Best part was watching my 2 year old devour not just 1 but 2 servings. This is a keeper for my busy family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I used fresh garlic and fresh tomatoes, no sugar, beef consume, a little extra soy sauce and cornstarch. Oh and of course, more sirloin strips. This slow cooker recipe was great! I usually make it on the stove top, but it was easier and the meat was more tender this way. I'll be using the slow cooker for this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very disappointed in this. Followed the recipe exactly and although it tasted okay, it was not at all a traditional pepper steak that it appears. In my opinion it tastes like beef stew. I'm not a fan of stew. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Toney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walkertown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe has good flavor however, I think it just tasted like stuffed peppers, which I expected it to taste more like a chinese dish. Next time I make it, I would cook it for less time because my meat just fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States