Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I didn't brown the meat but did everything else ... This dish was ok. I think I just expected amazing but felt it was average
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Manuele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Very tasty but I would either use a cheaper cut or cut down the cooking time as the steak almost disintegrated. But having said that we still really enjoyed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Evan Durgin
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Delicious and tender steak. I put in the peppers and onions about an hour before eating to keep them from getting too mushy. Turned out great, served over white rice. My girlfriend and her daughter loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evan Durgin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy McCarthy Harcourt
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I thought I was just ok. Nothing about it excited my mouth. I waited on the peppers to give it crunch but otherwise it was very boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
tasted like beef stew and not anything like pepper steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Burkhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This recipe is now a staple in our household! It has amazing flavor and my husband loves it! However, I did change the onion powder to McCormick Grill Mates Montreal Steak spice and it made it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
1/2 tsp chilli peppers, 1/2 tsp ginger, 1 tbsp not real minced garlic, 1 medium chopped onion, added no salt, 1 tsp naturally brewed soy sauce, 1 tsp Worcestershire sauce, used a 2.4 pound sirloin roast,1 tsp 25% less salt Bovril Beef liquid concentrate added to 1/4 cup hot water. I added the green peppers for the last hour 15 mins. Thickened with 2 tbsp so cornstarch I also browned my meat removed added onion and garlic cooked 2 mins more. Cooked for 6 hours on low. This was really good served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This is a great go to recipe. My family is very picky and thought they may not like it. They loved it and said it was a keeper. So easy to fix with rice on a busy day. I did cut the soy sauce in half so that it would not be too spicy. I also used 1 each of the red, yellow and orange peppers to give color. Increased the sugar to 1 tablespoon to counteract the acid in the tomatoes. All in all great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Very easy and tasty. Don't know why the photo shows red peppers while the recipe calls for green, but it was good either way. Followed others' advice and added the peppers toward the end of the cooking time. Worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This recipe is sensational just a written. Easy fix for a working mother. Cut up the steak and veggies the night before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States