Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very disappointed in this. Followed the recipe exactly and although it tasted okay, it was not at all a traditional pepper steak that it appears. In my opinion it tastes like beef stew. I'm not a fan of stew. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Toney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe has good flavor however, I think it just tasted like stuffed peppers, which I expected it to taste more like a chinese dish. Next time I make it, I would cook it for less time because my meat just fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Delicious and easy! I followed the recipe exactly, expect I didn't cook the meat in the skillet first. I just dumped some garlic powder on the meat, and put it in the slow cooker with the rest of the ingredients. Cooked on low for 6 hours. Family gave it two thumbs up. Next time I would use a whole onion, 3 bell peppers, and maybe some carrots to get even more veggies in. Oh, and I omitted the teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Didn't have soy sauce so I substituted Worcestershire sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Husband loved it! He told me not to change a thing, and I won't. This recipe will definitely be a regular dish at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This has some excellent flavours and I have made it on more than one occasion. Once it is all cooked through I transfer the sauce to a shallow frying pan and reduce the liquid. I like to make big batches to freeze to heat up on lazy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Derby, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
little heavy on the salt but good otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very good recipe. I substituted rice vinegar for the white and used red bell peppers instead of green. I did add more salt and pepper when it was all finished because the flavors were kind of flat, that helped a lot. Turned out great served over Jasmine Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skilletor13

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was delicious. My husband thought I become a chef overnight with this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Quick meal to put together! Because you brown the mets before putting it in the crockpot, it really doesn't take long at all to cook so it's probably not ideal to out in for a whole day while I'm at work. As other reviews suggested, I added the pepper strips in about the last 45 minutes and was pleased with the turn-out and it made for excellent leftovers the next day. We served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States