Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
No substitutions. Should have called this "Tomato steak" because that's all you taste at the end of the day. That and salt. The sauce didn't thicken up very much considering the added corn starch, and the lack of liquid caused some scorching. Don't shell out for top sirloin for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Vertullo
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I used the stir fry beef strips that some people suggested, but I think that if I made this again, I will take the time and slice my own meat. Everything tasted really good, but the strips just seemed strange and out of place in pepper steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Vertullo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very tasty. But the prep time was much longer for me. If you can find pre-cut strips of steak and veggies, it may not be a hassle, but it was certainly not the quick and easy recipe I'd read about. It is definitely worth the effort. Just be sure and allow time at the cutting board/stove before it goes in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
My husband really loved this recipe! I would recommend for any steak lover. Paired w/ rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Just made this and decided to stop eating and write this review. This recipe is great. I did change a few things like using beef for stir fry as was told in other reviews. I also added a bit of black paper and some adobo (Goya seasoning) at the end. Also didn't add the peppers until almost the end since a like them a bit firm. Overall great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
A dish that is better served as left overs. Will choose a thicker sirloin next time and cut against the grain as some reviews have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Juice and tender as promised! Following the suggestions of others, I used yellow and a green pepper to mix things up, and finished with scallions before serving. I served with egg noodles tossed in light olive oil and dried parsley. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son Mi Yi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Followed to a T and was PERFECT! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Absolutely one of my favorite crock pot recipes. I make exactly as directions state except occasionally add more peppers as we love peppers. Try not to overcook, unfortunately I did this the first time and the meat completely feel apart and it was more like pepper steak mush but even still...it was delicious anyway! We serve over white rice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious. My Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States