Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Candy342
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Followed the recommendations of others. I cooked on low for 6 hours. Put the sliced peppers in 90 min before done, and used some of the gravy to dissolve 1 Tablespoon cornstarch then mixed it back into the gravy to thicken it some. I also used low sodium soy sauce and red, green, yellow and orange peppers to make it more colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Just had two bowls of it on rice. Slow cooked 7 hours, I put the peppers in about halfway through but still too soon, they were mushy so next time I'll add more towards the end. Delicious! I did use chicken stock because I didn't have beef but I would make it that way again because it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelbug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was good. I must say my husband loved it and I thought it was just good, but will probably make again as it's a nice change from time to time. I followed it exact with the exception of the beef bouillon. I didn't want to use that with the MSG, etc. so I used one little plastic container of the Knorr Homestyle concentrated stock instead that has no additives. This probably also helped cut down on the salt issue that a lot of reviews complained about. Since I didn't use the bouillon I was sure to add some salt as well so that it didn't come out bland (I just used some Montreal steak spice). I served with shanghai noodles instead of rice and that was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I made this Monday night.This turned out wonderful.My husband loved it.I had it for supper again last night,and thought it was even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Added about 2-3 tablespoons of coarse cracked peppercorns (bell peppers don't make this a pepper steak!) and used stew meat instead of strips of sirloin. Literally, one of the best things I've ever put in my mouth. add a TON of cracked pepper and it just mingles so nicely with the savory flavors in the soy sauce, stewed tomatoes, and beefy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Really good. I serve over rice. I also will change the stewed tomatoes for Italian stewed tomatoes. Not a huge difference, but it's noticable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was very good and easy I recommend not putting the bell peppers in untill about 1 h before serving and add fresh garlic pepper red crushed pepper to season the steak. Served with Jasmin rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this during a kitchen renovation so I did not have access to a stovetop to brown the meat before putting it in the slow cooker. I also used a red and a yellow pepper in place of the green, which I added for an hour at the end, as was suggested by other reviewers to keep the peppers more firm. I served this over microwavable rice but I think I would enjoy egg noodles more next time. The meat turned out very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
this recipe was tasty and revived some old freezer burnt steaks (they had been in the freezer for a year!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States