Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was a good quick easy meal. I did not use a slow cooker but instead cooked it in a skillet on the stove for around 1 hour. Very tasty. One tip, slice your steak fairly thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I love this recipe and have made it multiple times. It's really more of a beef stew to me, but it is great nonetheless and you can definitely adjust the ingredients. I add lots of veggies and minced garlic and only use about a 1.5 lbs of steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made the recipes as written. Everyone loved it. My picky 8 year old who had previously never liked pepper steak had 2 1/2 helpings! It's a new favorite for her. I prepped the beef & other ingredients the night before, there it all in the crock pot before work & set it for 6 hours on low. Easy peasy! It was ready when I walked in the door & all I had to do was make the rice. The only thing I would do different when I make this again is thicken the sauce at the end. Otherwise, it's perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Really good recipe. I didn't have time to make my "go to" recipe for pepper steak, but this was a good alternative. Doubled the meat (large family), and tripled the sauce. Added the peppers towards the end (per reviews)and added more onion (personal preference). I omitted the salt because the soy sauce is so salty! Only addition I made was to add ground ginger. I will add this to my list of slow cooker recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very simple and soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was an amazing dish! I did add a few cloves of garlic, red pepper flakes and doubled the sauce. Will definitely make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Yummy Recipe!!!! This was so easy to make. Followed recipe as is and it came out so good. Entire family loved it, including a picky 12 year old. I put pepper steak over a ribbon style pasta (similar to egg noodle) and they couldn't get enough. Will definitely put this on my regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe was easy and tasted even BETTER when re-heated the next day. I substituted the garlic powder for garlic salt to really add some zing and I added one red and one orange bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So good. Very tasty and the meat was tender. Had a lil spice to it. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States