Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Sooooo delicious, although next time I will add less salt. Also, I had to add a flour and water mixture to further thicken the gravy. Otherwise, it was hard to stop eating it, even after having a full portion. Leftovers didn't last a day in the fridge - a new hubby favourite. Even my 4 year old ate some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Doubled sauce. Added peppers and onions last hour. Serve with mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I have made this weekly since trying it the first time. This is one of my favorite things to eat now and I am in a household full of people who are picky and they alll love it. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I won't be eating the rest of my batch, or using this recipe again. I did as others did and use the pre-cut beef for stew. The peppers were mush and the steak was tender but extremely chewy - terrible texture. I cooked on low for 7 hours, per recipe instructions. So the texture may have been better on high at 4 hours, but I won't be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I LOVED this recipe. For my dish, I replaced the powdered garlic with 4 cloves of fresh garlic. I minced my garlic and sauted with 2 tbls of Butter. I browned the meat in the garlic/butter sauce. I used 1 tbls of Soy, and 3 tbls of Worchester. I didn't add any salt. I used a 1 green, 1 red and 1 orange bell pepper added 1 hour before finished. Next time I will use 4 peppers. I also added 1tsp of crushed red pepper for some kick. I wound up using 3 tbls of cornstarch and substituted the bullion cube and water for one 10oz can of beef broth. This dish was delicious, it will definitely go in my rotation. I served with Basmati Rice and sweet cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I thought this was delicious, and the whole family enjoyed it. The meat was tender, and the sauce was great. However, I would suggest cutting the onions into strips rather than chopping them. Also, don't put the green peppers in from the start or they will turn to mush. Wait until about an hour before it's done to put them in so that they have a little crunch left to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Yum!!!! Delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Sorry...I didn't like it at all. I had to just save the meat at the end and made fajita with it. I really couldn't tell what it's supposed to taste like. It was like "no identity" dish....at least to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
A huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,888) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States