Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe. I had about 8 small peppers left from my grow this summer and they were perfect to use. I am having leftovers tonight and I have some pineapple rings left over from Christmas ham and I am going to put them in when I heat this up, also I will thicken the sauce a little more. Served over rice, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Pretty tasty dish. However, the dish did not have a strong Asian flavor that I hoped for. It reminded me of a spin on regular Pot Roast. May make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Mmm Mmmm GOOD;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLINE WILLIAMS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Other than mediocre pulled pork/chicken, there isn't a slow cooker recipe that I like except for an old family favourite - "Grandma 's Spaghetti". Until this recipe! It lives up to it's high reviews. The aroma is wonderful and with the soy sauce and green pepper ingredients, has a yummy almost Chinese food smell. Arriving home from work everyone said they hoped the dinner that they smelled from the driveway was coming from their kitchen. This recipe is so good! * I finally solved the mystery of the auto feature on my slow cooker. If anyone else, who stupidly threw out the box & instructions is wondering, when initially set on auto, the temperature will stay at high for 1 hour then will automatically change to low for the remainder of cook time. More than a few sources stated the flavour is remarkably improved. Very cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Super bland...won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
followed the directions exactly. PERFECTLY DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It is easy and delicious, and I followed the recipe except that I put the peppers in the last couple of hours and they were still mushy, so I might put them in for an hour next time. If your looking for a pleasing crockpot dinner this is a good one served over white rice or mash taters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Made this today for dinner and we all loved it. I added fresh mushrooms just because I had them in the fridge. Delicious! Perfect for a cold Ohio night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made the recipe as instructed except I used beef broth instead of a bouillon cube and water. My peppers basically disintegrated into the gravy so I created pepper flavored steak. My husband loved it tho. If I make this again I'll add the peppers and onion during the last hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Boyd Graves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very yummy didn't change a thing... Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States