Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made this for a family who just had a baby and everyone (including the picky dad and 3 year old) loved it. I added the peppers at the end. The meat completely fell apart so there was a little texture lacking for me but I was still happy with it in the end. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very good but way too salty as listed. I even used unsalted tomatoes and didn't add all the salt it asked for. I will make this again but minding the sodium :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
10 stars from me and my wife!! Only thing I did differently was cook the onions in the pan while the meat browned, used fresh garlic, and waited till last hour to add green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Very good!! Especially over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari Solano

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aledo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Easy to make but nothing worth writing home about. I'm not sure why everyone raves about this recipe, it was average at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This turned out awesome! Added some provolone to the hoagie roll and sweet potato fries as a side and dinner was done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was a great recipe. This was actually the second time I've made it. I felt like it turned out better on the second try. The meat was very tender, and everything was flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle MC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made it for Sunday's dinner. Very easy to make, its nothing extra ordinary but it is a good meal to make for the family. If I make it again I'll probably add another beef cube for flavor. Maybe a dash of cracked pepper to make it pop. Also, I added my bell peppers and tomatoes during the last hour of cooking to avoid it cooking to much and turning into mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin_All
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was great and pretty simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Outstanding. Made recipe pretty exact with minor changes: I used the pre-cut stir fry beef for ease. I didn't even cook the beef, I just threw it in the crockpot frozen. I also added the peppers and onion the last 2 hours on low. The gravy was still a little runny so I did add an additional 1T of cornstarch the last 30 minutes to thicken. Just like my mom used to make for my birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States