Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
A dish that is better served as left overs. Will choose a thicker sirloin next time and cut against the grain as some reviews have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Juice and tender as promised! Following the suggestions of others, I used yellow and a green pepper to mix things up, and finished with scallions before serving. I served with egg noodles tossed in light olive oil and dried parsley. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son Mi Yi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Followed to a T and was PERFECT! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Absolutely one of my favorite crock pot recipes. I make exactly as directions state except occasionally add more peppers as we love peppers. Try not to overcook, unfortunately I did this the first time and the meat completely feel apart and it was more like pepper steak mush but even still...it was delicious anyway! We serve over white rice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious. My Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was plain awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was delicious! I doubled the recipe and made a few logical simple changes. First, I used a variety of large peppers (1 each Red, Yellow and Green Bells, 1 poblano, 1 jalepano ). I subbed 1 envelop of Liptons Onion Soup Mix in place of the bouillon. Omit the salt since all the other ingredients have plenty. And finally 1 can stewed Tomatoes and one can of Diced Tomatoes so not to be to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe. I had about 8 small peppers left from my grow this summer and they were perfect to use. I am having leftovers tonight and I have some pineapple rings left over from Christmas ham and I am going to put them in when I heat this up, also I will thicken the sauce a little more. Served over rice, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Pretty tasty dish. However, the dish did not have a strong Asian flavor that I hoped for. It reminded me of a spin on regular Pot Roast. May make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Mmm Mmmm GOOD;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLINE WILLIAMS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States