Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Doubled the sauce using only 5T of soy sauce and 1t salt. Served over white rice. Great flavor with very tender meat. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
this was really good! next time i'm going to add some hot peppers. but it's not on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I love peppers and steak but this didnt have as much flavor as i would have liked out of this. I did add onion and garlic but i think im going to stick with my cast iron skillet for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I am making this at the moment, and thus far, it is smelling awesome, i've tasted it and I am much pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Flavor was good. A little salty. I'm confused as to why you pre cook the meat. Also, after cooking my meat dried up and shrunk to nothing as well as the sauce. Wasn't liquid enough. I don't see where anyone else had this problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was pretty good for a weekday meal. I used the recommended meat but next time use a cheaper cut? I added the chopped peppers about 30 mins before serving and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Good served in a pita. Instead of chopping, slice the peppers and onions fajita-style. Sodium mg are high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Next time I will eliminate salt. It was just too salty for my taste but otherwise good flavor and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. I did make one minor change, I used a can of diced tomato's as I did not have stewed. I also followed other suggestions to wait until the last hour or so to add the peppers and onions. It was very easy and tasted wonderful. Will definitely make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Overall a solid recipe, however it was a little bland for our taste. We used it on egg noodles (no rice on hand) and the next day in a tortilla for an adapted burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States