Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
First slowcooker recipe I tried, and I loved it! The wife chowed down so I will be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Too salty - leave out the salt - put the vegetables in later they all were overcooked. I would use the cheapest beef also. I would make it again, but with these changes. I used broth low sodium and not boullion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Great recipe! I modified it slightly to add crushed red pepper and minced garlic for additional flavor. Also used the low-sodium soy sauce so it wasn't overly salty. I cooked it on high for 3.5 hours and added the peppers with about an hour remaining. The peppers were soft, but not mushy, and the steak was very easy to pull apart, but not overly stringy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This recipe was so easy! My son is very picky about what he eats, and he had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I used thin sliced petite sirloin steak for this, and had it seasoned at the store with a garlic based steak type seasoning. I told the butcher what I was making and he recommended that. It reminded me of Montreal Steak Seasoning, but with a more garlic base to it. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and then once the meat was browned, drained it in a strainer. I left out the tomatoes, salt and soy sauce. I instead made more of the beef base, using Better Than Bullion for it, and then added a bit if Mrs. Dash garlic and herb seasoning. I then added mushrooms, celery and a bit of cilantro into it. Instead of just using green bell peppers, I used the green but added some red, yellow and orange peppers too. Once it was in the croc pot, I taste tested the sauce and added more sugar or Mrs. Dash as needed, and it has a great flavor, without being too salty. I served it over Jasmine rice and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica3639

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Yum!! The whole family loved this. I was worried because I didn't have stewed tomatoes; I just left them out. I used canned beef broth instead of bouillon and it worked great. I served over white rice. The kids even ate it up. I cooked on high for 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Pretty good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Easy recipe to throw together. So flavorful and tender. I omitted salt since the beef bouillon and soy sauce tend to make food salty and did not want to add more. It was the right decision. I also left out the canned tomatoes. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CGG
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made this recipe today and it is wonderful. So full of flavor! I added most of the peppers with only an hour left to cook and they were still very soft. I served this over rice and my husband and I both are looking forward to leftovers tomorrow. I will definitely prepare this recipe again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,898) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States