Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
One of my families favorites for years now. Amazingly we use it more as a mexican dish. Like a steak ranchero meal with a bit less bell pepper and layer it in a tortilla with Spanish rice and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Easy delicious recipe!!! Made it exactly as the recipe stated...wouldn't change a thing! My husband told me I must put this on the regular rotation of meals I cook...DONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicarr56

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very yummy! Actually never thought to prepare this in the crock - have been slow cooking it on the stove for TOO long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is super easy and oh, so tasty! Used minced garlic instead of powder and elk round steak! Have made it several times to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I used beef stew meat, came out pretty good but next time I will add salt along with garlic when sautéing meat. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Doubled the sauce using only 5T of soy sauce and 1t salt. Served over white rice. Great flavor with very tender meat. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
this was really good! next time i'm going to add some hot peppers. but it's not on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I love peppers and steak but this didnt have as much flavor as i would have liked out of this. I did add onion and garlic but i think im going to stick with my cast iron skillet for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I am making this at the moment, and thus far, it is smelling awesome, i've tasted it and I am much pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Flavor was good. A little salty. I'm confused as to why you pre cook the meat. Also, after cooking my meat dried up and shrunk to nothing as well as the sauce. Wasn't liquid enough. I don't see where anyone else had this problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States