Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was very good and easy I recommend not putting the bell peppers in untill about 1 h before serving and add fresh garlic pepper red crushed pepper to season the steak. Served with Jasmin rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this during a kitchen renovation so I did not have access to a stovetop to brown the meat before putting it in the slow cooker. I also used a red and a yellow pepper in place of the green, which I added for an hour at the end, as was suggested by other reviewers to keep the peppers more firm. I served this over microwavable rice but I think I would enjoy egg noodles more next time. The meat turned out very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
this recipe was tasty and revived some old freezer burnt steaks (they had been in the freezer for a year!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful! My husband loved it and had two large helpings. The only thing that I changed was to add a teaspoon of minced garlic. I mixed the soy sauce, sugar and salt into the bouillon cube mixture before adding to the crock pot. The only other thing that I did differently was to use stir fry beef that was already cut instead of a whole beef sirloin. It cost a little more but saved a lot of time and was so much easier. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Tried this recipe as written. If was good but the steak was bland. Needs something to make the steak have some taste. My hubby and I didn't find it absorbed any of the sauce's flavour. The sauce itself was nice on rice. I'll try this again but add something(a rub on the steak or an extra spice of some sort)to try and give the steak a boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Lassiter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesnee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Delicious and dinner is ready when you walk in the door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Ok, not great. I think it all depends on the meat you buy and my meat was so-so. Toughened up in the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWIMYFISH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Good, but not impressive. This was on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Sooooo delicious, although next time I will add less salt. Also, I had to add a flour and water mixture to further thicken the gravy. Otherwise, it was hard to stop eating it, even after having a full portion. Leftovers didn't last a day in the fridge - a new hubby favourite. Even my 4 year old ate some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States