Slow Cooker Pepper Steak II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This is such a nice meal, I also add a bag of birds eye baby brocoli, cauliflower and endeme mix the last hour or two and I double the sauce atleast. Serve over brown rice, have made this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I have made this many many times and it is a favorite in our home. The meat practically melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I made this last night and it was excellant. I cooked it in my Presto Options Slow Cooker set on Warm for six hours. I omitted the salt and doubled the cornstarch and water and it was perfecto! (For an added taste, put in a 1/2 to 1 teaspoon of Cinnamon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I thought this recipe was very easy to prepare. I followed it to the "T" and it was perfect. Once you change the recipe all around, it is not fair to give it a bad rating. I poured it over brown rice and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I made this last night and it was pretty good. I didn't add salt or sugar. I think next time I make it I will add a little ginger to it. That's what it may be missing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Good base recipe, but it needed a little umpf. I used leftover london broil which didn't need searing; beef broth in lieu of water (and much more than stated), no sugar, no salt, cut back on the lite soy sauce, added a bit of worcestershire sauce and used red, green, yellow and orange peppers. Garlic and onion powders helped with the flavoring. All in all a good recipe that I served over orzo pasta. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was a great meal. It took a little more prep than I would like, but mostly it's just chopping the veggies. I don't eat meat, and jsut ate the sauce over rice. My husband put the steak, sauce and rice in a tortilla and ate it as a fajita. I didn't add the extra salt like some of the reviews said, and I think it was plenty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I found this to be OK but lacking in flavor. Nothing terrific that would make me want to make it again. Just so so. Definitely did not need the extra salt. There is enough with the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This smells delicious while cooking. We added the additional salt which made it un-edible! The soy sauce adds plenty of sodium so no additional salt is necessary. Otherwise, this dish is terrific. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NTIMBROOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
very easy, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States