Slow Cooker Pepper Steak II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
ok so i havent eaten it yet but i have picked at it and its DELICIOUS! i followed the recipe and my meat was VERY tender within 2 1/2 hours. and that was with my crock pot set to 8 hours on low. so i dont know why the recipe says 6 to 8 hours. so i will be leaving it on warm until dinner time as it is only 2:50 pm.but its a keeper and i would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Sterling
Living In: Freeland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. I did add about a teaspoon of ginger. Next time I will add more. I marinated the meat in some soy sauce, olive oil, Worcestershire sauce, onion powder, and garlic. Also mine took forever to thicken up so I would suggest using more of the cornstarch mixture. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was GREAT!!!!!!!!! I did tweek the recipe to add color and more flavor to it. Instead of all green peppers, I used red, yellow, and the green to give it more color. I also added onion powder, garlic powder, 1/2 cup red wine, honey and only put 1/2 of the recommended salt. This dish had a very nice sweet flavor. I served this over sticky white rice. It was even better the second day!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam.Menin

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
First time making this and it was a big hit with my family!! They loved it!! And yes, I doubled the sauce. Served it over steamed rice. I will definitely make this again. 5 stars without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I used red and yellow peppers instead of green, just personal preference. Even my preschooler ate it, which is saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This is a great recipe and turned out perfectly. If you like it less salty use lite soy and leave out 1 tsp of salt. To add flavor used diced tomatoes with basil, oregano and cut all fat off meat to reduce grease. I cooked for 6 hours in slow cooker and it was perfect. I did double the sauce and served over rice. My husband loved it. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Good but we found it a bit too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2psnapod1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This recipe has become a part of my slow cooker repertoire. I found this recipe about a year ago and it has become one of our favorites. So easy and so good - my husband is a "meat and potatoes" man, so he loves this pepper steak teamed with mashed potatoes and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Loved this meal will defiantly use again i used one red pepper and two green peppers added colour and taste, my hubby found it a bit sweet so will follow other people and later slightly next time but both my children and myself loved it. I served it with rice YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This was a really simple recipe. The only thing is, and i hope someone can help me with this, whenever it was done. The broth was really greasy, and it didn't have as much flavor in it, as it did in the beginning. I would really like to mastor this dish, Thank you for the Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Lodge, Montana, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States