Slow Cooker Parsley Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I really thought I would like this dish but I just could not get into the flavor of the sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Amazing! I only did a couple of things differently- I browned the boneless skinless chicken in butter before putting it in the crockpot and I also added some chicken broth. The chicken was falling apart! My husband and guest loved it! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
It came out delicious, I forgot to take a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang Hansen
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
It was so gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Kmoch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was a great recipe. Family loved it. Must be fool proof, if I couldn't mess it up. Used boneless breasts. Cooked in a crock pot for less than the suggested time....ready in 6 hours (on high). Preparing it again this weekend by popular request. I am going to substitute dill for the parsley and see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
It was delicious.except I didn't like the cream cheese in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I didn't give 5 stars because I made a few changes, but the results were delicious! I only used a tablespoon of soy sauce and left out the salt and butter. I also added a cup of chicken broth to thin the sauce. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Taste was okay, but even after 8 hours cooking the cream cheese didn't melt. When I stirred the dish, the cheese mixed in with the sauce and had a curdled appearance as noted by other reviewers. The potatoes fell apart and became part of the sauce. I really wanted it to be good - its hard to find a creamy chicken slow cooker recipe that doesn't use condensed soup - but its not good enough to makle again for us. It really needs to be a better presentation to make it again - we won't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Wasn't crazy about this recipe. The flavor was ok but the cream cheese didn't melt smoothly and made it look grainy like curdled milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I used chicken tenders, added 2 carrots, white potatoes instead of red, 1/4 cup sor and 1/4 cup water to lesson the sodium, left out the extra salt, and fat free cream cheese, I added only 2 table spoons butter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States