Slow Cooker Parsley Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
It was so gross followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was a great recipe. Family loved it. Must be fool proof, if I couldn't mess it up. Used boneless breasts. Cooked in a crock pot for less than the suggested time....ready in 6 hours (on high). Preparing it again this weekend by popular request. I am going to substitute dill for the parsley and see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
It was delicious.except I didn't like the cream cheese in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I didn't give 5 stars because I made a few changes, but the results were delicious! I only used a tablespoon of soy sauce and left out the salt and butter. I also added a cup of chicken broth to thin the sauce. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Taste was okay, but even after 8 hours cooking the cream cheese didn't melt. When I stirred the dish, the cheese mixed in with the sauce and had a curdled appearance as noted by other reviewers. The potatoes fell apart and became part of the sauce. I really wanted it to be good - its hard to find a creamy chicken slow cooker recipe that doesn't use condensed soup - but its not good enough to makle again for us. It really needs to be a better presentation to make it again - we won't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Wasn't crazy about this recipe. The flavor was ok but the cream cheese didn't melt smoothly and made it look grainy like curdled milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I used chicken tenders, added 2 carrots, white potatoes instead of red, 1/4 cup sor and 1/4 cup water to lesson the sodium, left out the extra salt, and fat free cream cheese, I added only 2 table spoons butter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was awesome!! My 1 year old doesn't eat ANYTHING, and she scarfed it! I was out of muschrooms, and used bone-in thighs and drumsticks. I cooked it on High and it was falling off the bone in just over 3 hours. Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My husband loved this. The kids and I hated it. I did choke it down so that the kids would try it. Since the rule is you have to try it before you can say you don't like it... well I didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
absolutely delish! the chicken was super tender and oh so yummy! i used boneless skinless chicken breasts and left out the butter. other reviews said it was too salty, so i used half the soy sauce and left out the salt. i didn't have red potatoes, but used baking potatoes, and they worked just as well. the potatoes seemed to soak up all the soy sauce because that was the saltiest part of the whole dish. but all in all, it was still amazing. leaving off one star because of the saltyness and there didn't seem to be enough "gravy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States