Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is delicious just as is. I did sautee everything first for added flavor. When finished I adjusted the seasoning to taste with just with a little salt and pepper. I love that it's not like every other stew. For one thing, there are no potatoes! Hubby loved it and I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was so easy to make and everyone in the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made this last week as part of a lower-carb, gluten-free whole foods diet for myself, my boyfriend and his teenage son. HUGE hit!! Reminded us so much of pot pie filling that I have it going in the slow cooker now and have made an awesome pie crust from whole oat and millet flours. Can't wait. I'm drooling just thinking about it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whimkat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very good. I made some pasta shells with it and served it over the pasta. I also added in some zucchini instead of peas and it was very good. Top with some crispy fried onions and it's quite tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Ives

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this tonight and switched the cooking creme flavours. A bit watery but I thickened it a bit with flour. Overall tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I found this to be a little watery rather than as creamy as I thought it would turn out to be. It tasted okay, and was simple to make, but I would have preferred it to be creamier. Maybe by using a chicken cream of soup instead of chicken broth. The cream of cheese didn't mix very well either. I checked my amount of ingredients, and I did everything as listed. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Pretty good, I loved the chicken but not so much the sauce. I think next time ill add chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is a winner. I made this for 4 adults and the entire meal was gone by the end of the evening. Serving the stew over rice worked very well. Tip: You may need to add some water to ensure that everything is mostly covered in the slow cooker. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States