Slow Cooker Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I love this made it a few times I shred the chicken into a bowl then add the rice then pour some of the juice into it my family loves it so does a friends of mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
My hubby said that he did not care for it and would not make it again. :( I think we were thinking of Orange Chicken and this did not meet our expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Well, it was easy, that's why it gets 1 star...I notice that most people who rated this high made a lot of additions to the recipe. I made it as written. When I got home, I lifted the lid and was greeted by an unappealing aroma. I am surprised this did not turn out at all, it seemed like a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I tasted a little bit and it was a no go. Eat at your own risk. This is not like the chinese place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
We did not care for this recipe at all. Was bland, and tasted like someone just poured orange soda on it. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I made this and added a few touches, a tbs of ginger, and a tbs of pepper and a tbs of garlic. 2 fresh chopped small onions and some green onions as well. It was good and I will make it again. I'm going to try using OJ next time instead of the orange soda. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I'm not sure I would make this again, it was either too sweet or bland in places, the chicken was hardly flavored and it was just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I was looking for a slow cooker orange chicken so decided to give this one a try inspite of the bad reviews. I made quite a few changes and it turned out wonderful (which is why the 4 stars). this is what I did: 1st, I seasoned the chicken with s&p, garlic powder and dusted in flour then deep fried till golden brown. Then I put drained chicken in crockpot with other ingred + 2 heaping Tablespoons of orangejuice concentrate and 1/2 cup of honey. When the meal was finished I placed the chicken under the broiler until a bit crispy then dusted in toasted sesame seeds. It turned out delish this way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
One point for great idea! I made this and added somethings to make it less bland. It didn't work and my garlic and ginger turned black. No worries right - I strained it out and made a yummy sweet and tangy sauce to save it. But as the previous poster mentioned the texture of the chicken is too soft. It isn't like a dry taste when it's overcooked but, it's just not the texture you want for an asian dish. I gave an extra star because the juice made a great sauce. I just added a little cornstarch and sugar to sweeten it up. Yum. Me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States