Slow Cooker Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It didn't seem to make sense that just soda and soy sauce could make it taste good. I added 1/2 cup of Italian dressing, 1tsp of red pepper flakes and ginger, garlic salt to taste, 1/3 cup of packed brown sugar, and drizzled honey over he mixture. It turned out okay, just the chicken was a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
very easy and quite flavorful. will make it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
easy but not the best tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very Bad did not even eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was the best chicken I've had in a while. It was so tender and juicy! My husband and I had it over rice like it is in the picture, along with fresh steamed green beans. The sauce was watery but it was great because we used the left-overs with some flour to make a chicken orange gravy. So simple, quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was so simple! Our chicken was frozen when we put it in the slow cooker and it came out so tender and juicy. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrupe75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
did not care for it AT ALL. When a recipe calls itself "Orange Chicken", it brings a certain expectation to mind about what the end product will be. If you are expecting the "Orange Chicken" you get when you order it from your local Chinese takeout, you will be sadly disappointed. It isn't that sticky, sweet, breaded orange chicken you are used to. I found this chicken to be overly salty, and otherwise bland, and I could barely taste the orange flavor at all. Honestly, this chicken tasted like a watered down soy sauce flavored chicken with a TINY hint of orange. Sorry, but definitely not one of my favorites! Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
the orange was TOO over powering, and mixed with just the soy sauce, it tasted bad. I think I'll stick to the longer-to-prep Asian Orange Chicken recipe on the website... that one is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Persikka_78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Port Gibson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Something just wasn't right - maybe it was the diet orange soda I used. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Way too strong on the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States