Slow Cooker Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I grease up my crockpot with butter and don't have a problem with it sticking. I have made this several times now and really like it.. I didn't have half and half last time and I used milk and it was just as good. I also add cinnamon & fresh nutmeg.. It is nice to wake up to a hot breakfast..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This oatmeal really was creamy like tapioca! I used a 4 quart crockpot with a liner. I used old fashioned oats and three cups of liquid (half fat free milk & half water). I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla. I turned the crockpot on low at 11pm. I woke up during the night and switched the crockpot from low to keep warm because I was paranoid it would burn. At 7am the oatmeal was very creamy! It wasn't hot so we had to heat it a bit in the microwave. Maybe next time I will leave on low all night. I added a tsp of brown sugar and a splash of sweet cream flavored coffee creamer to my bowl and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe is a staple in my house... perfect for those days when we need to get out the door early. The texture is creamy and the taste is perfect. We have tried any number of add-ins including: raisins, apples, cinnamon, and berries. I will never go back to fixing oatmeal the old way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgirlcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. My 3 year old granddaughter who loves oatmeal and eats up to 3 bowls at a sitting wouldn't even eat it. It was like a bowl of glue. No flavor. I used the recipe like reviews said in a separate casserole dish in the crock pot with the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Followed the recipe and turned out great! I did add cinnamon and vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made this to the recipe, but sadly it came out very watery, I don't know what happened. I read the reviews before I made it they all sounded good. I wish I could say something good about this recipe, ut sadly no :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
When I woke in the morning my oatmeal was a big pot of burnt mush . . . would not recommend doing this recipe the way it is stated. My oatmeal went in the garbage and I then had to make it the old fashion way. Other reviews recommend using a different method to cook it and it seemed to work great for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
THis was so thin like soup. the measurements most be work????? Urila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I have never made crock pot oatmeal before and I was given steel cut oats to try. This recipe turned out so good that my 8 year old is requesting oatmeal again! I added a little bit of cinnamon and some dried apple to the mix and let it cook over night. Instead of using half and half cream, we used non-fat milk and it still turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
The flavor of this wasn't bad, but the texture was strange to me. It was very soupy, and nearly all the oats had been turned to mush. Sorry, I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States