Slow Cooker Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I really liked this oatmeal although my children weren't too happy with it. I cooked it on warm all night and had no problems with it. I will make this again for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Well...the reviews prompted me to cook this for 4hrs and on "warm" for another 4. It was still a bit too 'goopey' [?]- "Please, sir, may I have some more?" We will try this again with different times and maybe some apples and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly8mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Hmmmm...I'm going to alter this recipe next time to only 1/2 cup half and half, 1 cup brown sugar and add raisins. The recipe as is was way soupy, thin and too creamy. So rich that my tummy hurt :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
i read the reviews before i made this, and decided to add 2 tablespoons of butter to keep it from sticking to the crock. it either worked, or my slow cooker is not suceptible to sticking. i cooked it on low overnight, 9 hours, and it was fantastic. i made it again the next night with chopped apple added before cooking. if you do this, make sure to reduce the water by about 3/4 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
263 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Very good, I made a batch over the weekend. It lasted me all week long. I place it in the microwave every morning with a pat of Margarine and a Tsp of Brown Sugar. After it is warmed up I add 1/2 of an apple. I am trying it with 1/2 peach next week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LArreola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Yummy and easy. What more can you ask for. I used the Splenda brand brown sugar with good results.Even had some left and took it to work to share for breakfast with the gang...they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALLWAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I like this recipe and it is the only way I will eat plain oatmeal. I think it works better if you double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Family Loved the recipe! I made it a few survings more then stated and filled the slow cooker. Variation: (1)I added cinnamon and chopped apples (2) Didn't add the half and half, just milk to taste. My son (1.5 yrs) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeniece

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Four stars because it's an interesting use of the crock pot! I don't know if it's a factor of my crock pot's temperature or the kind of oatmeal I used (old-fashioned, not quick or instant) but we had none of the problems described by other reviewers. This recipe made enough for 3 people to eat for breakfast. We left out the half and half. It was very smooshy, almost lost its chewiness, which seems to have been traded in for the "creaminess" (so it loses a star). My daughter loved it, with enough sugar and maple syrup. I would make and eat this again, because it's nice to wake up to hot cereal (the slow cooker factor!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was pretty good oatmeal. I set it on high for 3 hrs, it had a crust on the top but once I stirred it around it softened. Thanks for a yummy and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States