Slow Cooker Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I'll have to try again. I used my mini crock pot as suggested and added raisins - again as suggested by another reviewer. What a mess! Turned purple and tasted like raisin mush. I must have not had the proportions of liquid to oatmeal correct either. The sugar cooked out of the raisins and formed a crust, a purple crust, on top. Was rather bizarre. I will try again though because I do enjoy a hot bowl of oatmeal on a cold morning but don't want to wait for it to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Well, it WAS creamy. My husband frequently has to be at work at 6 am, after I've had to work until 10pm the night before, so we liked the idea of using the crock pot. Although after reading so many problems concerning the crock pots, we decided you all were using pots that are too large. We cooked ours in a 1-1/2 qt. crock pot, following the recipe. We weren't happy with the texture. Maybe next time, we'll use a little less water overnight, then add a little more cream in the morning. We really like the idea of it so we're not going to give up on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
WHAT!!!! How silly. Oatmeal is quick always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Syrotiak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I loved this easy oatmeal recipe! It tastes so much better than the usual way. I used gluten free oatmeal, and had no problems with sticking. Love it topped with fresh fruit! I think next time I'll use a little less water and add some vanilla, and another time cinnamon and apple! Thanks for this yummy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Maybe my low is just not low enough. It developed a really thick crust. Can't beat microwaving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This oatmeal recipe was delicious! I used steel cut oats and it turned out very good. I also doubled the recipe and it served seven people with a little bit left over. Thanks for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I used a liner, and added fresh cut strawberries. I didn't need the salt. It was the most delicious oatmeal recipe I have ever eaten!! Thank you so very much for making my mornings brighter. Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
love this and it is great reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
10 stars. So convenient to cook this overnight and have it ready in the morning. Eat by itself or add fruits and nuts before serving. Caution, it will stick to the crock, spray with Pam or better still use a liner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by covergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Coach's oatmeal is the best we have found for this. At least an hour at the porridge setting in a Sanyo rice maker. The titanium coated bowl makes clean up a snap---just let the remaining oatmeal dry out and it peals right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States