Slow Cooker Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. My 3 year old granddaughter who loves oatmeal and eats up to 3 bowls at a sitting wouldn't even eat it. It was like a bowl of glue. No flavor. I used the recipe like reviews said in a separate casserole dish in the crock pot with the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Followed the recipe and turned out great! I did add cinnamon and vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made this to the recipe, but sadly it came out very watery, I don't know what happened. I read the reviews before I made it they all sounded good. I wish I could say something good about this recipe, ut sadly no :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
When I woke in the morning my oatmeal was a big pot of burnt mush . . . would not recommend doing this recipe the way it is stated. My oatmeal went in the garbage and I then had to make it the old fashion way. Other reviews recommend using a different method to cook it and it seemed to work great for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
THis was so thin like soup. the measurements most be work????? Urila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I have never made crock pot oatmeal before and I was given steel cut oats to try. This recipe turned out so good that my 8 year old is requesting oatmeal again! I added a little bit of cinnamon and some dried apple to the mix and let it cook over night. Instead of using half and half cream, we used non-fat milk and it still turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
The flavor of this wasn't bad, but the texture was strange to me. It was very soupy, and nearly all the oats had been turned to mush. Sorry, I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This is a nice easy recipe good for busy mornings. I bought one of the new crockpots about a year ago. It tends to run hotter than I'd like, so I cook this recipe on the warm (not low) setting. When I tried it on low, it came out too mushy. If you like your oatmeal on the thick side, try using only 2 cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
mine burned overnight, i d add a pinch more water, i also used steel cut oats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I followed the previous reviewer (emmy) and made it in a pan the night before. I omit the salt, and added the milk- instead of cream- and sugar in the morning. It is delicious every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States