Slow Cooker Nacho Chicken and Rice Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I made this for game day and it was a hit! Very easy and delicious. I added sour cream, salsa, and guacamole to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this recipe without reading reviews till I had it all in the crock pot, then I noticed them and seen so much negativity I was worried, but it turned out great and delicious. I altered the cooking process a bit, low for 2 hours then high for 2 hours and it was cooked, just turned it back down to low for about an hour when it was dinner time . Everyone else in the house enjoyed them as well, I was the only one that had to add hot sauce to the final tortilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
The family loved this recipe! Based on other reviews, I added one package of taco seasoning to give it some added kick. I also added a can of corn and a can of sliced black olives. I used frozen chicken tenders and shredded it after it was cooked. It is extremely versatile recipe to use as a taco filler or for nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Messy. Even added the rice at the end so it wouldn't be mushy. I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This meal is fast becoming a household staple for us. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This came out well for me. I took the advice of another reviewer and used the nacho cheese soup instead of cheddar. I also used my favorite salsa rather than the Pace sauce. I cooked everything on low for 7 hours and everything came out fine. A couple pieces of rice actually seemed undercooked. I'll definitely make this again. It was good alone or with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I add whole boneless skinless chicken breats then shred towards end of cooking. Also substituted mild salsa for picante sause - kids preference. Added can of rinsed black beans after shredding chicken - just time enough to warm beans. May try adding corn and chopped sweet red peppers next time. I cooked on high 6 hours - may reduce cooking time next time as rice was a bit mushy. Kids ate without complaints! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Halved this recipe.- cooked on low for 4 hrs. Great base, but very bland -as is- even with a small can of green chillies added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ameryjs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I didn't need to cook it as long as the recipe said, turned out well after 5 hours...I would add more chicken, but other than that...GREAT EASY RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I make this all the time it's delicious!!! My husband absolutely loves it! Ive made a few minor changes. I use 2 bottles ragu cheese sauce, rice sides Mexican rice and enchilada sauce. I cook the rice on the stove top as add it to the meat just before preparing the wraps I put them together in a casserole dish add enchilada sauce and cheese to the too and bake until cheese is melted! So very good! Even my 2 year old daughter loves these! Of course she's into spicy foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States