Slow Cooker Mussaman Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I used two medium sweet potatoes and two carrots instead of regular potatoes and light coconut milk and it turned out great. The calories are about 40%, fat about 20%, carbs about 60% of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Goit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I made it with two large chicken breasts in stead of beef, curry paste instead of powder, more potatoes to feed a couple more people and didn't have time for slow cooking because I didn't plan ahead so just cooked it over the stove in about an hour. Served it over coconut rice made in the rice cooker with a can of coconut water, water, sugar and a little salt. It was AWESOME. It was nice and creamy... always my favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
We made this recipe using chicken and chicken broth instead of beef. It turned out great. It wasn't as spicy as I might have wanted and I will use a bit more curry next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Great slow cooker recipe. I used vegetable broth and fried crispy tofu to make this a vegetarian meal. Hard tofu cut into cubes, tossed in Bisquick, bread crumbs and pan-fried in a garlic butter. I threw the tofu in about 5-7 mins before the cook time was over to get some curry flavor on them and still keep them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I left the beef broth completely out of this recipe. Maybe it's my slow cooker (it's an old one), but adding that much liquid usually makes the final dish come out thin and bland. That being said, without the beef broth, this was wonderful. Nice and thick and creamy. I added some red pepper flakes for heat and we enjoyed it over rice. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
loved this recipe and so did my husband! the few steps to prep before going into the slow cooker wasn't as "time consuming" as I initially had thought. I accidentally forgot the garlic, but we didn't notice at all.. we used udon noodles to accompany the curry, it was so good and will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
My familly loved it! Even my 2 year old daughter liked it spread on bread like a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I cheated a little-- I added a little bit of cayenne for kick and cashew paste to make it a little thicker, then served it over rice.. super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 767

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Thank you! Finally was able to make a curry that was edible. lol It was really good not quite as good as my fav thai place but i'm sure she knows a bit more about making curry than i do. I didn't have thai fish sauce so i used worcheshire sauce also just cooked on stove top all day. man did it smell wonderful in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Highlife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfforth, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Good, but not great. Really lacked flavor and heat. I'll use it as a base again, but it needs something . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States