Slow Cooker Moscow Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This dish was well liked by my 4 sons and husband. I did make my own Russian dressing as suggested by someone else. I did not expect the bacon to come out crispy because it is covered in sauce and is not meant to be crispy. I made this the night before serving and baked it in the oven at 350 for an hour. Doubled the recipe and there were no left overs so that makes it a keeper recipe in our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I'm not sold on this recipe, but it's certainly not bad. I liked the flavor of the dressing/chicken/bacon together. I baked in oven at 400 per a reviewer. The bacon still did not crisp the way I like, however. I ended up putting it under the broiler for about ten minutes, which crisped the bacon some. Eventually, I just took the bacon off and nuked it. I won't try it in the crockpot because I've done things like this before and soggy bacon is what I'll get. To sum up: flavor is good enough to make again, I'll fry bacon to almost crisp, then add to top of chicken in the oven under broiler the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I really enjoyed the flavor. However the bacon in the crockpot remained soggy, and half the sauce was bacon grease. So I put the oven on 400 and baked for 20 min to make the bacon edible. The sauce although tastes, was too greasy, and not enough to pour over rice. Next time I will halfway cook the bacon getting rid of half the grease, and I wouldn't wrap it...double Russian dressing, and skip the crock pot all together. I would layer chicken on bottom garlic, ginger, green onions, dressing and bacon laid on top. Cover and bake at 400 for 30 min and uncovered for 20 with bacon on top to crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Good taste but LOTS of grease. Next time I'll try precooking the bacon. I also made the russian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I liked this recipe a lot. It was easy to put together if you had all the ingredients. I had to make my own Russian dressing, but other than it tasted great. I was short on time so I prepared egg noodles instead of rice, but I'm 100% sure a white basmati or jasmine rice would go great with this recipe! Thanks...instant classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winton Wedderburn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
The chicken was cooked through and the bacon was a nice touch, but all in all the recipe was bland. I used a bottle of Russian dressing. I don't know if that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Killer recipe. Par-fry the bacon, pull the skin off the chicken and roll with it. Three hours on high in the slow cooker, slid off the bone awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan Wegner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Harvey, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and served it over white rice, and the family gave it thumbs up! My husband and son both wanted me to make it again soon, so we have had it twice so far. I recommend adding onions (white, yellow, or sweet) to the slow cooker. The only drawback to the meal was how greasy the sauce was, I tried to skim some of it off and it was still visibly very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was AMAZING! I browned the chicken and quickly pan fried the bacon. Other than that no changes. It fell apart when you put a fork to it. I cooked the green onions right in the sauce and the flavor was great. I could ramble on all day about it....looking forward to the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
good for sure pre-cook bacon (too fatty) but good taste served with sauerkraut and little potato dumplings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States