Slow Cooker Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I cooked this for friends and it went down extremely well - clean plates all round. I didn't cut the chicken into pieces though - kept the boneless breasts whole and the meat was lovely and tender. As for the spices, I thought they worked well and there was loads of flavour. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I have no idea where people are coming from when they say this is not flavorful, because it is AMAZING. My only changes were that I added 1/2 can of frozen OJ concentrate instead of peaches and 1 T red pepper flakes. I used chicken thighs. It was a fall off the bone flavor party in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Great recipe, but I can't buy the canned tomattoes. Learn to peal tomatoes, it isn't that hard. Also, you have to brown the chicken, garlic and onions. Prep time is way off. It takes like an hour to get everything ready to cook (incuding browning the chicken and vegetables). Also, this recipe makes a lot, so adjust, or invite friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I thought this was ok. I sped it up and slow cooked on high for 3 hours. I added olives because I was craving them. Next time I will slooow cook, and I may also either put the chicken on the stove for a moment (to get the outside a more flavorful coating rather than the boiled chicken it came out as). I may also put the breasts in whole and shred them a bit at the end before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made this without the coriander and cornstarch. . I was a little disappointed with the flavors. Not sure if I did something wrng but it was just a little bland. I expected much more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniejean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
i LOVED THIS AND ALL MY PICKY EATERS ASK ME FOR THIS. i DID MAKE IT A BIT SPICIER FOR OUR TASTE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Full of flavor. I wouldn't normally put all of these flavors together, but they mesh very well. Quick and easy. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
WOW!! This had several layers of flavor and spice, not to mention how easy it is to throw together! I had some pre-cooked BSCB that I chopped up with everything else; did not have any apricots on hand so omitted that. Next time will get some cuz we thought it would really add more flavor to the mix. Served it over rice and it was a big hit for both DH and myself. Highly recommend trying this one-it will be a regular for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Delicious unique flavor! I was lazy and used canned chicken and skipped the cornstarch + water step. I thought the consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is great! My husband has been bugging me every week to make it again! I added a tablespoon of hot asian chili to give it more kick. Also I recommend tossing the chicken on the stove before putting it in, just to avoid that boiled chicken taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States